And we have another…

Going on 3 weeks ago now, our cat, Spidey, brought home a girl. He brought her in through a window. TheQueenofHearts was in on it and kept her hidden in her room for nearly 2 weeks! Silly girl! Of course, by that time (she had involved siblings ~clever move on her part) this kitten was well loved and just had to become part of the family.

She is 18-20 weeks, according to the vet.  She is calm, but quite a normal, playful kitten.  Her name is Zelda (as in, “The Legend of”).

Isn’t she cute?

 

And in other fun stuff…

I would like to remind you of THIS POST.

Go, Pack, Go!!!!


2010 NFC champions,
Soon to be Superbowl XLV Champions!

I can’t wait for the Superbowl.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Brain Spill, Critters, Family, Football!, Packers!!, PACKERS!!!!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to And we have another…

  1. KC says:

    That’s a cute cat!

  2. MimiDenise says:

    She is beautiful! Big smile!

  3. Carla says:

    Sweet kitten!

    I’ll be rooting for the Pack! 🙂

  4. Keli says:

    Adorable new addition. I bet it will snuggle up close to comfort you when Pittsburgh wins the Superbowl! hehe
    Much love to you all!

  5. MamaMidwife says:

    My mom’s side of the family is from Pittsburgh. I was born and raised in Dallas/Ft Worth area We live in WI.

    Could there be a *better* Superbowl match-up?! I think not!

    Go Gold!! (This covers all)

    And I have to say, I did not start watching football until the play off games this year. My daughters Godparents *had* to watch the Packers in the first playoff game on the day of her Baptism. We went along. And….I *like* football! I am sooooo surprised! It’s interesting, and exciting, and (except for some commercials) very family friendly!! I can watch it with my kids! And it’s fun!

    I am only sad that I just figured this out and therefore have only watched 3 games (well 4 or 5 if you count the Steeler playoff games too). And now the season is almost over.😦 Next year, we will be watching some football I think.🙂

    GO PACK -none of my Pitt family will see this😉

    • I haven’t been a football/Packers zealot for all that long in the big picture. I didn’t grow up watching football. I got married to a fan and then had 2 sons. Chief brought them into NFL love when they were really young. One Sunday I realized that I couldn’t “beat ’em” so I’d best see if I could join them. Like you, much to my surprise, I found that I LOVE IT. My zeal has only grown.

Leave a Reply

