Resolution

I am adding another resolution.  I resolve to get back to my blog.  I miss it.  I miss having a record of our family life, of my own struggles and successes, and I miss hearing from you!  I also want to get back to my reading list!  I have about 200 blog entries on my feed.  I haven’t even tried to look.  I’m overwhelmed now.  It’s not that I don’t love you all.  I do.  I’m just so overwhelmed and I have been so distracted lately.  I am distracted by good (my vocation) and not-so-good (many cares about many things, much of which is a waste of my time.)

 

It seems that when I finally decide to do something, I get a tad obsessed or hyper-focused.  I know it is good to pay attention and in whatever we do, to do it from the heart as for the Lord, but I tend to miss that last part a bit.  It seems that what I do, I do for me.  For my own gain, my pride, my desires.  Nothing wrong with wanting what is good, even for self, but the focus needs to come off of self and onto the Lord.  I’m not balancing that very well.  And it leaves me distracted from the Lord, from my vocation.

 

I go through the motions of doing all for the Lord, but that’s all it is.  I see it and I try to fix it, to let go of things and do all, be all, seek all for God’s glory, and then I’m back to focusing on self.

 

I know this probably isn’t making any sense.  It would require a lot for me to explain in detail.  I don’t want to do that now.  I just want to move forward and fix things!

 

I hope to be back more regularly to share our family and my vision, my struggles and my successes with you.  I plan to share more of my internal things ~ the things that confuse me, the hopes that I have, the “enlightenment” that comes to me in prayer (occasionally!) the fruits of meditations on the Word and the words of holy men and women.  These things have so much more value if they are shared and opened up for your consideration and input.  I need you.  And maybe, once in a while, you’ll find something here that you need, too.  God can use any ol’ rusty tool, you know.🙂

 

I hope that you’ll come back and see me!

 

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Resolution

  1. MaryAlice says:

    Makes perfect sense…where you have gaps that you acknowledged might need explaining or elaboration…I read – place your own life situation here. Its all good. Thank you for showing that I am not alone…unless you were writing about my life instead of yours…*wink*

  2. Debbie says:

    I have had to rearrange my life this year, too.
    But there are a few things that I need to come back to, also.
    Looking forward to reading your encouraging words.

  3. MimiDenise says:

    I have felt overwhelmed lately too. I think it must be contagious. Take a deep breath… and smile. We love you.

  4. MamaMidwife says:

    Little affirmation for you –

    I miss you too! Hope to hear more from you.🙂

  5. Carla says:

    We’ve missed you, too! 🙂 (and no worries about reading or commenting on my drivel.)

  6. Sarah Oldham says:

    Hurrah!!!

    Hugs and Aloha!

  7. snowbabies says:

    yeah, I miss you too!

  8. Amy says:

    Oh, I KNOW the struggle. I love blogging for no other reason than to get “stuff out of my head.” But I’ve been so bad at it. I also love reading blogs (like yours and Carla’s), however… time struggle. *sigh*

    I’m glad you are well. 🙂

  9. Ute says:

    I know the struggle… and I just wanted to let you know that I always enjoy reading what you have written!

  10. BWYA,
    I have enjoyed getting to know you through your blog and am glad to hear you will be writing more. We all need a little help from our friends, especially when it comes to living a faith-fulled, God-centered life.

Leave a Reply

