Patron Saint for 2011

Don’t forget to find out who your patron for 2011 is!

I contact Marianne at Your Patron Saint to learn my (and my family’s) saint(s).  Marianne will email you your saint’s name.  At this time of year, of course, she is quite swamped with requests, so be patient ~your saint is watching out for you and praying for you even before you discover their identity.  The Your Patron Saint blog also has stories and testimonies on it that are quite interesting if you have some time to kill!

Jen Fulwiler has made a “Saint Generator”, too.  You just click the choose button and your saint will appear.  Okay, not “appear” as in “apparition”!  You know what I mean!😛

Whichever place you choose, just be sure you go and find out who has selected to be your patron, friend and guide for this year.

God bless you and Happy New Year!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Catholic, Feasts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Patron Saint for 2011

  1. MimiDenise says:

    Thanks! My patron for this year is St Catherine of Bologna. It is fun to read her story and find all of the things she and I have in common. I have asked her to pray for me and my family as I am sure she has already begun to do. I didn’t know about this tradition so it is a special treat… like a Christmas present! Love you.

  2. Saint Paul of Roman, pray for us!

  3. Oops, I meant St. PAULA, pray for us!

  4. Dani says:

    I’m glad there are patron Saints….I could really use one and so could my husband. Ugh we both have sinus infections and are trying to juggle everything together while keeping a smile on our faces. Thanks for the patron saints reminder….this will remind me to keep praying and keep trying to reach forward.🙂

  5. teachinmom says:

    I got St. Michael!! Not sure what that says about the year ahead of me, but thought it was cool! Thanks for the reminder.

  6. Mary says:

    I got saint Juan Diego, which came like a smack in the face, because the last couple of days I’ve been receiving cards from different people with Our Lady of Guadalupe on it.

  7. A.B.C. says:

    I’m a little late coming into this for 2011 but my patron saint in St. Paul. I just got back from my honeymoon in the Mediterranean and St Paul was referenced everywhere. I hadn’t thought about him since my Catholic Elementary school days. I realized that St. Paul and I have something in common….we were both knocked off of horses which resulted in changing out lives. Two years ago I was horseback riding in South America and I fell off and ended up fracturing my L1 vertebrae and damaging my liver. I’m okay now but there were about two weeks were I was basically on bed rest. During that time I was bored out of my mind. I was so bored that I did something I swore I would never do…I joined an online dating site. Because of that I ended up meeting the love of my life, my husband. St. Paul reminds me that life can take us by surprise because sometimes God has other plans.

Leave a Reply

