BOO, KELLOGG’S!!!!!!!

Shame on you for discontinuing the world’s best stuffing mix.  You have “ruined” my Thanksgiving dinner.  Boo.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to BOO, KELLOGG’S!!!!!!!

  1. Debbie says:

    This is sad… I have had many products that I have loved go away or change. So things just need to stay the same.

  2. MamaMidwife says:

    This made me laugh! It’s like when something is “new and improved” only it’s “cheaper and crappier” – but “gone” is a little worse….

    Sorry about your dinner. 😦

    My favorite stuffing is also the simplest:

    Bread
    Melted Butter
    Onions
    Celery
    Salt
    Pepper

    It’s the family recipe. It’s awesome. Best in the bird, but good alone in a pan in the oven too! 1 lb of butter for every two loaves of torn bread (appx).

    😀

    • mine is quite similar (maybe a northern/midwestern thing) but the seasoning of the stuffing mix makes all the difference. Or so I hear. I HATE stuffing/dressing. HATE IT. I’ve had to substitute before and they quite knew it!

  3. KC says:

    Really? I was looking out for these at the commissary so I could get some for you.

    • Awww, thanks friend! i knew something was up when my mom called me to see if i could get some from here. i figured there wasn’t a market for it down here, so i’ve had her send some when I couldn’t find it before, but she’s never had a problem so I went looking. *sigh*

  4. MimiDenise says:

    Extra Special Turkey Stuffing

    This stuffing may be simple, but there is nothing plain about it. Pork sausage, celery, poultry seasoning and onion join Keebler® Town House® Original crackers as essential ingredients in this classic version.

    Prep Time: 20 minutes
    Total Time: 2 hours 50 minutes
    Servings: 12-14

    Ingredients
    1 pound Keebler® Town House® Original Crackers
    1 cup chopped celery
    2 teaspoons dried parsley leaves
    2 teaspoons poultry seasoning
    1/4 teaspoon pepper
    12 ounces bulk pork sausage
    1 cup chopped onion
    2 eggs, beaten
    1/4 cup margarine or butter, melted
    1/2 to 1 cup reduced-sodium chicken broth, divided
    1 10- to 12-pound turkey
    1 tablespoon vegetable oil
    This is a recipe from the Kelloggs website. Maybe you can adapt it. After all it is from Kelloggs!

  5. sausage and crackers, huh? that’s interesting!

  6. Sarah Oldham says:

    I like stuffing – if I eat much more of it I can literally be called “the turkey”. I am not saying this in jest! None the less, I am going to attempt to make it the way my mum does (similar to MimiDenise – no crackers, though) and add walnuts. I always love a stuffing with walnuts.

    • LOL. I have a not so pretty story about me and stuffing from my childhood. It was bad. My parents learned to believe me when i said i didn’t something… like REALLY didn’t like it. Hilarious, really. Thanksgiving was never the same.

  7. mum6kids says:

    Some things are forever- Kelloggs need to understand that.
    the crackers recipe looks good- I would add chopped chestnuts as well though. I have used mince pork instead of sausage meat sometimes- but sausage meat works so much better.

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving
    God bless y’all 🙂

Leave a Reply

