Happy Birthday, MilkyWhite!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Our beautiful MilkyWhite is 12 years old today.  She was born in Leimen, Germany after a 2 ½ hour labor ~ my first and only waterbirth (the best, easiest birth of them all!)  She was our biggest baby, weighing in at 12lbs, 2 oz and was 24 inches long.

MilkyWhite is an amazingly patient, good-natured, loving, creative, easy-going child.  She’s a little distracted most of the time as she gets lost in her thoughts, her dreams, and her ideas.  She plays well, prays well, works hard and is so much fun to be around.

Happy birthday, my wonderful daughter!  I love you!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Family, MilkyWhite. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Happy Birthday, MilkyWhite!!!

  1. Therese says:

    happy birthday Milky White.

  2. Emily says:

    Happy birthday!! What a special day!!

  3. Cathy says:

    Happy birthday!! We love you a bunch!

  4. Jess says:

    Happy birthday!!!!

  5. KC says:

    Happy Birthday, MilkyWhite!!!

  6. Gardenia says:

    happy birthday to your beautiful “baby.” how wonderful to have All Saints Day as one’s birthday!

  7. MimiDenise says:

    Happy Birthday, Milky White! I can’t believe you’re 12!

  8. Carla says:

    Enjoy your birthday, MW!!

  9. mum6kids says:

    Happy Birthday!!
    2 1/2 Hrs! That’s intense! And quite a size there.
    Hope you had a lovely day and lots of yummy cake.
    God bless

  10. Dawn Farias says:

    Such a lovely post and slideshow, too! Happy Birthday Milky White!!!

  11. MamaMidwife says:

    I went online to see the slideshow (and forgot to comment!). Such lovely pictures. And I cannot believe how big your newborns are! My baby is about 12 lbs now – and she’s 6 weeks old!

    Thanks for sharing MW birthday with us!

    • Yeah, I know… but you know, we moms of big babies look at average or small newborns and are just as flabbergasted as you are. My granddaughter and a few of my godchildren were teenie tinies (in the 6lb range) and I always feel like I’m holding “half a baby”!😀 It’s all what you’re used to, I guess. (my first was my smallest at 9 lbs, so I just don’t really know any better.)

Leave a Reply

