Today

Today, I did NOT put $45 into my gas tank.

Today, I did NOT fuss at anyone about “hurry up, we have to go!”

Today, I did NOT get aggravated by ridiculous drivers.

Today, we will celebrate the Feast of the Archangels (formerly Michaelmas.)


I have Charlotte’s coloring pages and the Saints to Color page printed ready to go and I collected images for the boy to color and glue into a lapbook for this feast.  I secured two folders together and it’s a “double” lapbook, the first section for the archangels and the second section for St Michael particularly.  As I was preparing for the lapbook yesterday, TheBoy was SO excited to learn that it was for him to work on today.  I can’t wait for him to put it together.


I recently purchased two large boxes of colored file folders (legal and letter size).  I love the colors.  The inside of the folders are a lighter shade than the outsides, giving us lots of choices… but they are the store brand.  And the store decided to print their name right in the middle of the inside!  If I’d have known, I’d have spent a little more and gotten a “real” brand, even if I’d lost some color options.  I supposed I could have returned them, but I really don’t want to have to make the trip, so we’ll make-do and cover it up.  While I may never have to buy folders ever again in my entire life, I will remember to check that sort of thing in the future.


Later today, I’ll either edit this post with pictures our completed lapbook or I might simply add a new post.


happy feast of the Archangels!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Coloring Pages, Home Education, Lapbooks, Liturgical Year. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Today

  1. MimiDenise says:

    Nothing like appointments and chaos to make us appreciate a “regular homeschooling day”. God bless you today!

  2. Ah I love your honest “Today I…” confessions. I wish I could just slow down and enjoy the moments life (and my children) throw me. I am still working on it!🙂

    Looking forward to reading and seeing your lapbook project!!🙂

    • It was none too virtuous, Rachel!😀 No, really. The reason I did none of those three things today is because I no longer have to take 5 hours a day, 3 days a week going to the chiropractor in Austin. I am SO relieved.

      That reminds me! I didn’t mention anywhere here that in about 3 months of treatment, we got a 10° improvement on the Cobbs measurement for TheMadHatter’s scoliosis! w00t!

  3. Hurrah! My oldest daughter, the tomboy, LOVES Archangel Michael because “he fights the bad guys”.

Leave a Reply

