Thank You, KC!

My friend, KC, totally rocks!

She came to Mass bearing gifts!๐Ÿ˜€

(I do, in fact, have 2 ears!)

Aren’t these awesome???

Go, Pack, Go!!!!

Oh, and, uhhh, hey, TechBoy…. how do those Panthers stack up against the Packers so far this year?

Oh. Yeah.

Panthers ย  ย 0-2

Packers ย  ย  2-0

Just sayin’.


About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Football!, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Thank You, KC!

  1. Cathy says:

    techboy says “lalalalalala. I can’t hear you!” lol
    Those are very cute, KC!

  2. KC says:

    I didn’t realize there were any Panthers fans. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I knew when I saw she did sports bows that I HAD to get them for you. I just couldn’t bring myself to get any Cowboys ones though for TheQueenofHearts.

  3. Carla says:

    We Bucs fans over here in our corner thank the Panthers for their loss today! LOL!
    But really, Knitter… The Pack. I just can’t root for people who wear cheese on their heads. It’s constipating! LOL

    • Ahh, it’s only constipating if you ingest too much of it. We’re quite safe with cheese on our heads. But Carla? Bucs? Really? Not even for marriage. ๐Ÿ˜€ (Chief is also a cheesehead, so it is no conflict here!)

      • Carla says:

        Well, all I can say to that is that the Bucs are 2-0 and the Cowgirls are 0-2. This makes me very, very happy! I mean the smack talk at work is phenomenal!!

        And my Colts are always my #1. Good thing they are an AFC and the Bucs are an NFC team. I only have a problem every 4 years! Fat chance they both end up in the Super Bowl. I suppose it could happen. We’d just have to be a house divided!

        PS. I do love Aaron Rogers! I even had him last year as my QB on my Fantasy Team. Couldn’t get my paws on him this year though. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        • I lurve me some Aaron Rodgers! I’m also loving Clay Matthews. Did I mention that Donald Driver is awesome? Jackson sure stepped in for Ryan. Jermichael Finley Rocks. Chillar is about to explode. Barnett, Collins, Crosby, Hawk, Jennings,Khhhhuuuuunnnn (!) …. and the list goes on. Ahhhhhhh! ๐Ÿ˜€ This is one awesome team!!!!!

  4. Love the hair bows, however I must say I know NOTHING about football.
    I guess it is a good thing I don’t live in Texas!

    • ๐Ÿ˜€ I used to know nothing about it… until I had sons. The boys and their dad were into it, so I figured that I’d best learn to “appreciate” it to some degree or miss out on their company on Sundays for 20 weeks out of the year. I gave it a shot and learned to my surprise that I LOVE IT!

      I don’t love any Texas teams, though, unless they’re beating someone that helps us in our standings in our division!๐Ÿ˜€

  5. MimiDenise says:

    The bows are adorable!!

  6. Tami says:

    Those bows would look even better in Vikings Purple!

  7. Amy says:

    My goodness, you’ve been busy! We’re pretty much college sports fans here… the professionals are overpaid and underdisciplined. So I’d like to see some of those bows in Red and Blue (Go Gonzaga Basketball … though they’re “undefeated in FB since 1946”) Orange and Blue for Boise State, and Crimson and Silver for my own Washington State University! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • okay, did i just see Boise State playing last night? Was their field BLUE? That was some crazy stuff. I thought someone spiked my sprite zero!๐Ÿ˜› (see = walk through the room, not watch)

      Funny, when I see college ball, I just think “amateurs”. It just looks different, younger, weaker…

Leave a Reply

