Update: 5 Sep (v.2), Good News!

His spleen is fine.

They are releasing him tomorrow.

(all things subject to change! LOL)

THANK YOU for your prayers.  Really.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Family, My Kids!, Prayer, SuperSoldier. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Update: 5 Sep (v.2), Good News!

  1. Sarah Oldham says:

    Geeeesh, I’m catching up and wow! Holy Moses! As a mother myself, I know your fear and worries. I am praying that he continues to heal from this vicious attack, physically and mentally (it might bother him emotionally). God bless.

  2. Yay! Rejoicing with you! Prayers for continued improvement!

  3. Carla says:

    So glad to hear that he’s improving. Prayers for a speedy recovery. I hope they catch the person who committed this horrible act.

  4. MimiDenise says:

    Okay. My heart can start beating again. SuperSoldier is so special. He has always been so sweet to me and polite and friendly. I know God has BIG plans for him (no pressure).

  5. KC says:

    I can’t wait to hear that he’s discharged with a clean bill of health. I’m sure he’ll be hurting for a bit. Continued prayers for you all.

  6. Lisa Sweet says:

    Praise God! So glad there is good news.
    Bless you all.

  7. MamaMidwife says:

    I am sooooo glad to hear good news on this!! I will keep praying. I heard the Toby Keith “American Soldier” song on the radio today and could not help but think of your boy. I pray for a speedy recovery. God Bless you and your family.

  8. Amy says:

    Oh my goodness! I just posted (afer a long absence) and decided to catch up… so glad I did! I’ll hop on the prayer train! So glad he’s okay! What a horrible, horrible thing!

Leave a Reply

