Coming this Tuesday!

Mother Teresa stamps go on sale this Tuesday, 7 September 2010.

The formal introduction takes place on 5 September (the 13th anniversary of her passing from this life into the next) at the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception.  The ceremony is open to the public, so if you’re in the DC area, you could go to Mass at 2pm and attend the ceremony at 3:15pm.  Pretty nifty!

We don’t use many stamps anymore, but I’ll be picking up a couple of books to honor Mother Teresa and thank the USPS.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Catholic, Celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Coming this Tuesday!

  1. MimiDenise says:

    Thanks for letting us know! I love Mother Teresa!

  2. Michelle says:

    Had no idea it was coming out. And I watch a lot of news… hmm? Thanks for letting us know.

  3. MamaMidwife says:

    That is pretty cool. I usually just buy the “forever” stamps. It’s paid off pretty well too. I haven’t had to buy any stamps since postage went up a while back. My last batch of forever stamps I think were the 41 cent postage ones (and they still work, “forever” – I love it). But……they are not cute or neat or commenorative of anything.

    Hmmm, maybe some Mother Teresa stamps for Christmas cards this year??

  4. Sarah Oldham says:

    I am definitely going to get some. I use stamps for my bills and occasion cards! I’m excited about this stamp.

Leave a Reply

