106

106°, that is.  UGH.  And there are “only” 3 or so hours left to get even hotter.

Here’s an update from 6pm:

Just like my neighbor, MimiDenise, said. 109°

Hopefully, things will be getting better later this week:

Of course, this is already wrong for today.  But I can hope anyway, right?

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Texas. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 106

  1. We saw 112 today. Right now, it’s ONLY 109!

  2. MimiDenise says:

    We’re melting! M-E-L-T-I-N-G! What a world! What a world! (My thermometer said 109 at 5:00PM)

  3. KC says:

    I have finally cooled down. It was miserably hot at the ballet studio. The thermometer on my dash didn’t go down below 107 the whole way home.

    My inlaws from Massachusetts are going to be miserable.

    • At around 6 when I was driving, it fluxuated between 110 and 109. When I first got in the truck, it said 120… I knew that was just from being parked, but still… it looks so ugly!

Leave a Reply

