The Return of…

a hero!

THE plane lands!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ll have more to say later.  I’m just running on fumes right now.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Deployment, Family, Military Life, My Kids!, Our Catholic Family Life, Photos, SirGrape, SuperSoldier. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Return of…

  1. MimiDenise says:

    Welcome Home, SuperSoldier! my hero!

  2. Paula says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!

  3. Cathy says:

    Welcome home, SuperSoldier!! We are quite relieved to know you are home safely. Can’t wait to see ya! Love and prayers from all of us.

  4. MamaMidwife says:

    That totally brought tears to my eyes!! I love seeing you hug and hold your son who has been gone for so long. What a wonderful thing to be there when he landed. And what a handsome looking group of fine, young soldiers. It makes me think of my 10 yr old who has been talking of joining the military for 3 years now. I keep thinking it will fade….but I may just have a soldier on my hands.

    So happy for you and your family! Welcome Home SuperSoldier!! (And that grandbaby is too cute too!)

  5. KC says:

    Welcome home! What great tear-inducing pictures.

  6. Debbie says:

    Happy he is home. Enjoy your time together.

  7. snowbabies says:

    yeah!!!!!! I Am so thrilled for you!

  8. Ben says:

    Welcome home and job well done to a Soldier whom I am proud to know. Thank you for sharing this with us all.

  9. Carla says:

    WOO HOO!!! Welcome Home, SuperSoldier!!!!

  10. Elaine says:

    Yay! Welcome home SuperSoldier! Those pictures are priceless.

  11. Yasher says:

    Woo hoo! So happy for you and your family! 🙂

  12. mum6kids says:

    Congratulations! Enjoy and God bless!

  13. So happy for you! The picture of him kissing the baby brought me to tears! Enjoy having him back!
    Thank you for your sacrifice. And all our love and gratitude to him for his.

  14. Michelle says:

    So wonderful!! God bless ALL of you!

  15. Angela M. says:

    Glad he’s home safe – looking at the photos brought back my own memories – Thanks be to God they are home SAFE!

Leave a Reply

