Happy Birthday, SuperSoldier!

(scanner isn't working, this is a picture of a picture. This is also one of the few surviving baby pictures of SuperSoldier)

I love you and I miss you very much!  Stay safe.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Family, SuperSoldier. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Birthday, SuperSoldier!

  1. KC says:

    Happy Birthday from the Powers Family.

  2. Michelle says:

    Yes! Stay safe! Happy Birthday!

  3. Cathy says:

    Happy birthday! We love ya!

  4. MimiDenise says:

    Happy Birthday! Take care of yourself! Love, MimiDenise

  5. Angela M. says:

    Happy Birthday from Canada! Signed, another military mom

  6. pam says:

    what a great picture of your husband. I can not seem to get my husband to take a decent picture

    • Hi Pam! This is my son, actually. The pressure (and guilt?) of a mother on her son is quite different than a wife on a-soldier husband. LOL! When my Chief was active duty and deployed (or even retired and deployed!) I had hardly a picture! I have one of him with Gen. Petreus, one of him with Santa and one of him alone in uniform in Bosnia…. yeah. Those husbands just don’t get it. 🙂

      I checked out your blog briefly… I see your husband is a WO as was my Chief!

      Prayers for your soldier!

  7. There is a son to be proud of!
    Hang in there, Mama!

Leave a Reply

