7 Quick Takes Friday (Vol. 83)

7_quick_takes

Rambling Edition…. (when is it not?!) Okay, Back Home Edition…?

1

I am so glad to be home!  I totally miss that little girl.  SgtSS called last night to ask a question and I heard her crying in the background.  Garinion misses her grandma.  Poor girl!  Hang on, little one.  Grandma will be back soon!

2

Chief took Wednesday off from work so he could stay home and make sure the house was nice and clean when I got home.  He even got all of the laundry caught up!  I knew I had a lot of bath towels!  I just knew it.  I hadn’t seen them in forever, but I knew they existed!  It was very nice to come home to such a nice, clean house.  Thanks, Chief!

3

In addition to coming home to a clean house, I also came home to rain.  You know, because I didn’t see enough rain where I was (it rained every.stinking.day.)  I also came home to HEAT.  It is hot here.  It is supposed to be hot.  It was pretty hot when I left, but it sure took it out of me when I stepped off of that little puddle jumper at our local airport!

4

The insane chiropractor stuff has begun.  I am taking TheMadHatter to the local chiropractor every day (except Sunday) between now and next Friday.  On Monday the 14th, I will start taking her to Austin three times a week.  That’s a five hour time commitment.  *sigh*

5

The girls also have Beauty and the Beast rehearsals Monday-Thursday evenings and will soon begin two summer dance classes (Ballet on Mondays and Tap/Jazz on Tuesdays.)  These are kind of like workshops, meeting only once a week and lasting only 6 weeks.  We think it is a perfect set of classes for them and will help them a lot with theater.  After Beauty and the Beast, they will start the summer theater workshop and do “Just So Stories.”  I’m pretty excited about this one because I like the director.  It is her first time being THE director of a production (she’s been the music director in several.)  She is a very nice young woman (just about SgtSS’s age) and is a 2d grade teacher at a local school.  This should be a great production!

6

I am also trying to figure out when to get tickets back out west.  SuperSoldier’s homecoming is getting closer and closer.  The information is still so vague.  Officially, the company is only able to give 24-hour notice of arrival.  We have other ways of getting information, though… muahaha!  Even still, with that, we can’t pinpoint his arrival, so it will be hard to plan things well.  This time, TheBoy is coming with me. Not only is it going to be another potentially long trip that he could not stand, he is “best buddies” with SuperSoldier and really needs to be there.  We will not be going as a family as we hoped because of Beauty and the Beast.  The girls just can’t miss rehearsals. The theater is spending the equivalent of a year’s budget on this one production.  It’s a big deal, so they have to stay here   I hope that Chief can come with us.  It would be really great for him to meet Garinion and be there for SuperSoldier.  Of course, this will mean that I have to impose upon friends to drive the girls to the theater and dance.

7

SuperSoldier will be coming home for a bit of leave after he gets back and they get their equipment in and such.  He should be here for one of the productions of Beauty and the Beast and maybe even Just So Stories.  He will be bringing his friend and roommate, SirGrape, for at least part of the leave.  That should be a lot of fun!

For more Quick Takes, head over to Jen’s!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in 7 Quick Takes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 7 Quick Takes Friday (Vol. 83)

  1. Therese says:

    Busy times for you! Loving watching you take on your role as Grandma!

  2. Carla says:

    First, welcome home! I’m glad you had a nice visit!

    2nd, can I tell you how excited I am to see Beauty and the Beast? It’s been the production I’ve been looking forward to all season since the show list came out. I’m glad the girls all got parts. It makes it more fun to watch for people you “know” in the show.

    3rd, Yay for SuperSoldier almost being home!

    • I am really excited about this one, too! Do watch for the girls… at least one of them is going to “fly”!!! They are using the harnesses. It should be a lot of fun. They have rented THE costumes and the set and all kinds of fabulous things. They’re also doing a lot of fundraising/promotions for this show. Breakfast (and pictures) with Belle (who has been double cast) selling “light up roses” at the show for the kids to have a souvenir and [possibly] a little audience interaction with them, and a few other things I can’t remember now (maybe a raffle of some sort ) This is a really big one! I’m excited!!

      Yes, super yay for SuperSoldier. Just a little bit longer now!

  3. Cathy says:

    Glad you’re home safe. We’re almost home..well about 2:30 am or so. Love the iPhone on the road. 🙂

    impose away! We’ll get em there! Just have to give him a huge welcome home for us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

