First Pictures (sort of)

Here are the first pictures I have to share.  They are “sort of” pictures because I took a screenshot of a quicktime movie my son sent overnight!  More pics when I get them!

You know you’re a 21st century grandma when the first image you see of your first grandchild is a video on your phone!

I see a bit of her daddy in her, but I think she looks more like her momma!

The baby is apparently out of NICU.   My son said in his email, “here she is sleeping in our room.”  Praise be Jesus!

UPDATE: Another picture.  Look at that hair!!!!:

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Family, Grandbaby, Motherhood, My Kids!, Pro-Life. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to First Pictures (sort of)

  1. Lisa Sweet says:

    She is beautiful. I love soft little newborn cheeks!

  2. What a pretty little thing she is! Those cheeks are just precious! I just love her tiny little mouth!!!

  3. veronique pileri says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! My MIL always says she loves all of her grandchildren (6 so far) but the first one “makes” you a grandmother…. SO happy for you guys!

  4. Therese says:

    So beautiful! Congratulations!

  5. Carla says:

    And the world gives a collective, “AWWWWWWEEEEE” She’s so pretty! And it makes me ache for another one even though I know we can’t.

    And yay for 21st Century technology and videos!

    So happy to hear she’s resting well in their room and not in the NICU anymore. Did Grandma make her hat?

  6. MimiDenise says:

    So PRECIOUS!! When do you get to hold her? What is her name?

  7. ammiejo says:

    She is perfect! Pink hat and all!😉 I’m sure they are just saving your hat for something extra special! Love ya!

  8. KC says:

    She’s so cute!!!

  9. MimiDenise says:

    I keep coming back to look at her again. She is so beautiful!

    • Awww, thanks, Denise. I have to agree with you on that!

      Yesterday I logged on to my blog with my Wii so that I could see her on the 42″ screen! I loved walking through the house and seeing that beautiful baby!

  10. Angela Messenger says:

    She is PERFECT! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

