I am a Blessed Mom!!!

I had a lovely Mother’s Day!  The only thing missing was 3 kids and a grandbaby!

It started with my first gifts on Friday and Saturday (the pressure canner from SuperSoldier on Friday, flowers from SuperSoldier on Saturday and a nametape from Chief [he was excited and couldn’t wait!])

On Sunday I was very spoiled by everyone!  I had a nice, relaxing day, didn’t have to cook, and received some very nice gifts!  TheBoy gave me flowers, a balloon (he “went in” with the MadHatter on these) and a “baby” (doll.)  MilkyWhite made a nice card, remembering that I’m a mother many times over, some kit-kats and a handcrafted “MOM” bracelet.  MilkyWhite gave a lovely “suncatcher” angel that has “Mothers are alway there with laughter, love and care” inscribed on it (as well as the flowers and balloon.)  TheQueenofHearts gave me some yummy kit-kats and Tahoe cookies.  Chief gave me a lovely bouquet of flowers.  SgtSoldierSon and Mrs.SgtSoldierSon gave me a plane ticket to come and meet the baby later this month!!!!

As a side note, yesterday, I found the fabric I am going to be using as lining for my bag.  It is very, very simple.  It is plain fabric with a “natural” background and the words of the Pledge of Allegiance printed across it, making it almost look striped.  I thought it was just perfect!

Here are some photos!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Chief, Grandbaby, MilkyWhite, Motherhood, Mrs.SGTSoldierSon, My Kids!, Our Catholic Family Life, Photos, SGTSoldierSon, SuperSoldier, TheBoy, TheMadHatter, TheQueenofHearts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I am a Blessed Mom!!!

  1. snowbabies says:

    Oh you look so happy! I love all of the children shots with you! YOu are one of my favorite moms! Happy sweet Blessed Day to you.

  2. MimiDenise says:

    I must have my baby radar on! I have been thinking of you and I remembered your blog page. I scoured my old emails to find the page and am so happy to hear about the grandbaby coming any time now!! What a great mother’s day and what a blessed wife you are to have a husband that helps his children make Mother’s Day special! So good to get up to date on you and your family. Congratulations, Grandma! Grandkids are THE BEST!
    Love, Mimi

  3. Carla says:

    Looks like you had a lovely day! I take it KitKats are your favorite candy.

  4. Jess says:

    Great pictures! I like the fabric you picked, very fitting.
    Can’t wait to hear baby news!!!

Leave a Reply

