Off to Austin, Again.

Today, we are meant to be off to Austin.  Again.  Last Friday was a disaster.  I had the iPhone “gps” combined with the advice of 2 different people and I got so off-track, it was tear-inspiring.  *sigh*  Getting home, of course, was much simpler and I am quite ready to face the next trip.  Not excited about it, of course… it is 1.5 hours in the car each way.  For a 5 minute adjustment.  Later in the treatment, she will spend more time with her adjustments, etc.

I am pretty hopeful about this method of chiropractic care, but I am not thrilled with the cost.  Ugh.  Tricare does not cover chiropractic care, so there is no hope for reimbursement.  Add to his fees the cost of gas!!!  The plan, basically, is daily for 2 weeks and then 3 times a week for 3 months.  Oy.  But, as I said, I am hopeful that this will help TheMadHatter not only not have any progression, but also to gain some correction.

Here is where the commitment to NOT take on new debt (we do have a mortgage) gets challenged.  When I think about putting this kind of dent into our savings, I sort of entertain thoughts of pulling out the platinum card and taking some time to pay it off.  I am not terribly serious, but you know, I do think about it.  I don’t know why I worry.  I guess it’s just that so many things seem to always hit at once.  Still, God knows what we need and will provide for everything.  Perhaps he already has by means of savings.

Oh, and I just want to mention that my daughter-in-law is now 39 weeks pregnant! WhooHoo!

With that bit of brain spill, I will leave you with some of my summer critter pics:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Family, TheMadHatter. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Off to Austin, Again.

  1. KC says:

    I hope today’s trip went better. Which way did you go? Have you found a good route?

  2. mum6kids says:

    Hope you got there easily this time.
    And I hope the adjustments aren’t too painful!

Leave a Reply

