7 Quick Takes Friday (Vol 77)

7_quick_takes

1

Today is opening night morning of the homeschool group production of Shakespeare’s Midsummer Night’s Dream.  I am pleased that the costumes are done and the kids have their lines mostly down.  Learning their lines this old, “Shakespearean English” has not been easy.  During dress rehearsal yesterday, it was fun to watch the kids go through their longer lines with this rhythm, like a cadence or nursery rhyme.  Too cute!

It’s been a long year for everyone involved and I am looking forward to seeing the performances.

Oh, and I had to order a new camera adapter/charger for the video camera (I mentioned not being able to find it last week.)  *sigh* At least my video camera is useful again!

2

If you didn’t catch my post yesterday, SgtSoldierSon was given word that he will not be deploying for another month, allowing time for him to be at the birth of his first child.   Thank you all for praying about this with me!

3

Tonight, Chief and his friend, M. (husband of my friend, C), will be heading to Austin to hear Jeff Cavins speak. He’s going to tell his conversion story tonight and do a day-long presentation on his Bible Timeline on Saturday.  I hope they enjoy it!

4

My post office aggravated me.  The changed their hours.  Without much warning. And the put the notice on the LOWER part of the inside door.   There was nothing posted on the outer door, except the old hours.  grrr.  They’re now closed from 11:30 – 1:30 for lunch.  They used to close for lunch at 12:30.  I went on Tuesday to mail packages to SuperSoldier, only to find the place locked up and dark.  I’ve not had the time to get back!  UGH.  After performance this morning, we’re driving straight over to the post office!

5

Rain, rain, go away!  It’s been raining a lot lately.  I think we may be out of our drought now.  It’s expected to rain today and tomorrow.  I’m ready for some warmth and sunshine!

6

We just found out Rush is coming to Dallas in September.  We plan to get tickets! w00t!  Does that mean there is a new album I don’t know about?  hmmm.  i need to go look that up!  Ooooh, update:  Chief just told me they’re also coming to San Antonio.  I’d much rather go to SA!  Chief thinks we could finance our concert expenses and our hotel and food costs (there are six of us here, afterall) by buying a block of tickets and then selling the extras closer to the event for a profit!  LOL🙂 )

7

Ahhh, for number 7, I got nuthin.

Head over to Jen’s for more 7 Quick Takes!

I wasn’t able to preview this for some reason, so if it’s wonky, please accept my apologies!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in 7 Quick Takes. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 7 Quick Takes Friday (Vol 77)

  1. Therese says:

    So happy for you about the delayed deployment! OK, I am laughing at myself…I just re-read #6 and I thought you were talking about Rush the commentator, not Rush the band! I love their music too! Happy weekend!

  2. KC says:

    LOL!! I remember when you did that last year.

    The kids will do great today.

  3. Maia says:

    Hooray for delayed deployment! I know I have visited your blog before, but it escapes me whether I have asked (forgive me if I have!) if we can include your blog on our list of Catholic Military Mommas (found on the right column of http://flowersroundthecross.blogspot.com/ ). I don’t think we have any moms of soldiers, yet, and I would love to make you the first. Also, I read your post on spiritual direction and…you articulated the thoughts that have been swirling around in my head for months now. Thanks for posting on this!

  4. Kathleen C says:

    I saw Jeff Cavins a number of years ago with his Bible Timeline. It was wonderful! I hope Chief and his friend find it so.

Leave a Reply

