Your Intercession Requested

I am asking you all to join me in prayer for SgtSoldierSon, MrsSgtSoldierSon and Grandbaby.  SgtSoldierSon’s unit is trying to deploy him before the baby is born.  It is a silly scenario, really, as this unit has already been in country a long  time and has several other soldiers of the same rank, experience, and specialty there.

I know that this is not unique, but I’d venture to guess that even those who’ve lived this agree that this is not a great thing.  Considering they are at the end of their deployment and this is SgtSoldierSon’s first child, I am hoping they come to the realization that they really don’t need him out there quite so soon.

Please pray that they don’t ship him out before the baby is born.  It appears that there are some folks who are trying to help him stay put and for them I am grateful.

With God, all things are possible.  Thanks for your prayers.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Deployment, Grandbaby, Military Life, Mrs.SGTSoldierSon, SGTSoldierSon. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Your Intercession Requested

  1. Therese says:

    prayers. I really hope he is there for the birth. I was very grateful to have Steve with me for all of our children’s births.

  2. Carla says:

    Silly Army. They never cease to amaze me with their stupidity and lack of forethought. Of course, I’m not bitter. 🙂

    I pray the commanding officers of his unit come to their senses and that SgtSoldier is home for the arrival of his baby.

  3. Christy says:

    I am sending up a prayer too. That seems an unneccasary sacrifice.

  4. Angela says:

    Pearl, you KNOW you have my prayers! I have found a novena to the Infant of Prague to be extremely effective. Will post a link in my next post. If you don’t mind I will post it on my own blog too and maybe we’ll get a few more people praying as well. We will storm heaven with our prayers!

  5. Angela says:

    This prayer is recited at the same time every hour for nine consecutive hours in one day. It is used by supplicants with urgent requests that cannot wait for the nine days required for most novenas.

    O Jesus, You have said, “Ask and you shall receive, seek and you shall find, knock and it shall be opened to you.” Through the intercession of Mary, Your Most Holy Mother, I knock, I seek, I ask that my prayer be granted.

    (Make your request)

    O Jesus, You have said, “All that you ask of the Father in My Name, He will grant you.” Through the intercession of Mary, Your Most Holy Mother, I humbly and urgently ask Your Father in Your Name that my prayer be granted.

    (Make your request)

    O Jesus, you have said, “Heaven and earth shall pass away but My word shall not pass.” Through the intercession of Mary, Your Most Holy Mother, I feel confident that my prayer will be granted.

    (Make your request)

    Amen.

    • Thank you! These are the same prayers of the “Efficacious Novena to the Sacred Heart”, the novena that St Padre Pio prayed daily for those who entrusted their petitions to him. Love it!

  6. Therese says:

    I just have to say, Angela has come up with a perfect name for you Pearl.

  7. Jess says:

    Ugh! You know you have my prayers! Silly Army…

    • Yes, I had a strong suspicion that you’d be on top of this one! 🙂

      (Readers, dear Jess has had 3 of her 6 children while her husband was deployed on three separate occasions. She’s such a strong and beautiful momma!)

  8. Gardenia says:

    praying. “Dismiss all anxiety from your mind. Present your needs to God in all form of prayer and in petition that is full of gratitude. then the God of Peace will be with you.” Phil.4:6,7 (I think).

    • Thank you, Gardenia. Phil 4:6 is one of my favorites. Along with Jeremiah 29:11:

      For I know well the plans I have in mind for you, says the LORD, plans for your welfare, not for woe! plans to give you a future full of hope.

  9. Kathleen C says:

    Prayers for the new family. May your son be present for the birth of his child.

  10. I will remember you and your family (and these intentions) in my daily rosary and divine mercy chaplet!

    You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers!

    Congratulations on your upcoming grand baby! You are so blessed to be a Mom and Grandma to be!

    P.S. I am also praying for your daughter! I may not post that often, but I do come here often and pray for you often!

    May God Bless you and your lovely family,
    Maria

Leave a Reply

