Wow. What a Birthday!

I had such a nice birthday.  It was relaxed and peaceful and fun (and I did not feel I was getting worse with my cold!)

I was totally spoiled.

I received so many lovely gifts!

painted clay flower pots (painted by my kids!)
breakfast
a scrumptious chocolate cake
an iTunes gift card
cut flowers
a “queen for a day” crown
a dandelion bouquet
birthday dinner  out
an amazon gift card
the movie ‘Blind Side”
The movie “Alice in Wonderland” (Disney)
flowers for the clay pots
phone calls and messages

… and a new computer.

I am typing this on my new MacBook Pro.  I’m astounded.  I love it.  Thank you, Chief!!!!!  It’s so pretty!

This is my account picture (notice my crown?)

here is a slideshow from over this past weekend…..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Many, many thanks to my family for such nice gifts and such a wonderful day and many thanks to those of you who left birthday greetings yesterday!

SuperSoldier, if you see this, know that your momma loves you and misses you.  Stay safe.  Come home soon.  Try to write.  Say “hi” to SirGrape.  Let me know when that first box arrives. (I’ll be sending another this week.) Remember, always, who you are.  Bring St Michael with you everywhere you go.  He and your Guardian Angel will be your best battle buddies!  Thank you for taking care of me and our whole country.  I’m so proud of you.  ~Love, Ma

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wow. What a Birthday!

  1. teachinmom says:

    Well, epic fail on my part as a friend!! I totally forgot about your birthday!!!
    Was going to tell you that our little guy is getting baptised!! Guess when? Sunday! THIS Sunday! Divine Mercy Sunday, I’m SO exicted!

    Prayers for your birthday!

    Love you!!

    • Oh, how wonderful! What a great day to be baptized!

      Way to give a girl some notice!😉

      I am so glad. I wish we could come up. TAKE LOTS OF PHOTOS!!!!

      Thanks for the birthday prayers!

      love you, too!!!!

  2. Yasher says:

    So, so glad you had a nice birthday! I love seeing pictures of you, you radiate joy! Here’s hoping for many more wonderful birthdays! 🙂

Leave a Reply

