Palm Sunday

Here are some coloring pages for Palm Sunday.

Jesus Needs a Donkey

Palm Sunday Coloring Page

Hosanna!

Jesus Enters Jerusalem

I’d like to share with you one of my favorite meditations for today.  This comes from The Stations of the Cross by Dana and Fr. Kevin Scanlon, CM (this is a beautiful Stations CD.  I highly recommend it.  Stations aren’t just for Lent, so it is worth having.)


Third Station:  Jesus falls the first time.


“We Adore You, O Christ, and we bless You, because by Your Holy Cross, You have redeemed the world.”


“Unless a grain of wheat falls to the earth and dies, it remains alone, but if it dies, it bears much fruit.  You are surrounded by people – men shouting, women weeping.  The next thing you know, you’re on the ground.  A few days ago, people shouted “Hosannah! Hosannah!” now they cry, “Crucify Him!  Crucify Him!”


“Lord Jesus, in my life of sin, I have moved easily from “Hosannah” to “Crucify Him.”  Please forgive me.  Help me always to get up again, to find forgiveness and healing in the wood of Your Cross.”

How terribly, terribly true it is that in the glow of faith and conversion, I yell “Hosannah” but in an instant, when my desires or will are threatened or challenged, I scream “Crucify Him!”  Lord Jesus, forgive, convert and heal me!  My dearest Mother, most faithful disciple, lead me faithfully to your Son!

Have a blessed and fruitful Holy Week.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Catholic, Coloring Pages, Liturgical Year. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Palm Sunday

  1. Tami says:

    WOW! What a beautiful devotional. It is easy to judge those early Christians who turned on Christ, but as you point out we continue to make those same mistakes today. Thanks for sharing another gem to help us on our path.

Leave a Reply

