7 Quick Takes (Vol 72)

7_quick_takes

1

Washer and Dryer:  Sears made a “mistake” and “forgot” to order our washer…. So the dryer arrives today and the washer on Monday.  To reschedule them to be delivered together would mean waiting an extra week, so I am taking it in two deliveries. *sigh*

2

I went to the parish mission this week (well, 3 out of 5) and it was nice.  I was especially happy to have the opportunity for confession AND to be the second in line!🙂

3

I am reading Frank Sheed’s “To Know Christ Jesus.”  I feel like I need to get to know the Lord again and I think this book is a good start for me.

4

We have a last-minute addition to our household for the next several days.  One of TheQueenofHearts’ friends (who moved away last summer) has the opportunity to come down for her spring break, so we are putting her up.

5

I have 5 overflowing baskets of laundry to fold and put away.  I don’t wanna.

6

I think that spring may really be coming to stay.  It gets pretty nice in the daytime and isn’t as cold as it was at night.  It’s still not normal for us, though.  It is so odd to me to have this cold/chilly weather.  We normally have our a/c running now, or within a week or so, but this year the heat still runs overnight!  That is so odd.  Not that I mind what it means for the electric bill, but still, odd.

7

I am getting quite annoyed with all of the companies and organizations who have decided it is a good idea to give special discounts, promotions, announcements, etc., for “facebook fans”.  Ummm.  I don’t use facebook.  I don’t want to use facebook.  Why are you requiring facebook?  It’s like everyone is in facebook’s pocket. Just this week I took myself off of 2 mailing lists and declined to do something for/with a local organization because they exclude customers/benefactors from things because we don’t use facebook. (of course, if I’m the only person on the planet who doesn’t use facebook, then change that all to “I/me”)  GRRR.  </vent>

For more 7 Quick Takes, head over to Jen’s.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in 7 Quick Takes. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 7 Quick Takes (Vol 72)

  1. Dawn Farias says:

    I don’t want you to do the laundry, either!!

  2. mum6kids says:

    Enjoy all that laundry when you have both machines🙂
    I am surprised about the Facebook thing. What a strange way to offer discounts. Is it common?
    Glad you have been able to get to Confession. I really need to get there too.

  3. Yasher says:

    I’m on Facebook, but I would really hate to feel ‘hostage’ to it or pressured to use it. What you’re describing is like bullying, in my opinion.

    Waiting on deliveries is frustrating, especially when it’s for things that we need to take care of daily stuff. In the past few years, we’ve had washer/dryer and a refrigerator. Frustrating! Hoping they deliver early on Monday so you don’t have to spend the whole day waiting.

    Hoping you and your family enjoy your house guest. I’m sure she’s enjoying you all! 🙂

  4. Yes, that’s how I feel: like they’re trying to take me “hostage”. I get that almost everyone uses it and don’t fault comanies for using it. It makes sense TO A POINT. Take advantage of the market, but can you do it without trying to “force” me into an account or without excluding the ” me’s” of the world???

    Shell, it is becoming more and more common. And as you can tell, it frustrates me.

Leave a Reply

