5mart Martha (and Mary) 22 Feb 10 and other things

Christ in the House of Martha and Mary

Once again it is time for my “Smart Martha and Mary” list.   Therese at Aussie Coffee Shop hosts this weekly meme, but is currently loving on her new baby boy and is not using the computer this lent.  I still need this list, though!

(By the way, Therese did post pictures of the baby yesterday.  So cute!)

********************************

********************************

********************************

********************************

Martha:

  1. work on my closet
  2. prepare the guest room
  3. get  meals planned for the next three weeks
  4. sort and organize the toy room
  5. wash windows

Mary:

  1. continue my lenten reading
  2. make family prayer happen (we hit several days last week, but need to get to it everyday)
  3. begin to use my prayer journal again
  4. get to daily Mass at least once this week
  5. go to confession this week



We are having a visitor this week.  My dad is coming in for a couple of days.  He is flying in to San Antonio for a Harley owners/riders group trip to Del Rio and Big Bend.  He decided to fly in a couple of days early (he’s renting a bike) so that he could head up here and visit.  The timing is perfect because he will be able to attend the girls’ performance of Mulan!  There is only one performance of this one and it is this Thursday, the day dad arrives.

Speaking of Mulan, I ask that you please pray for TheQueenofHearts.  She has a cold.  A pretty bad cold.  She’s been losing her voice, has a cough, yucky head and all of the rest.  She is the lead.  She has a lot of singing.  Please pray that she gets well and has her voice back before Thursday (she will also need to rehearse!)  I’ll be dousing her with holy water and blessed oils.  And praying a lot.  Won’t you join me in praying?

I am loving my “new” 42″ display…..  Chief hooked me up to the television.  It’s kind of awesome ~ so easy to see!    But I have to sit in the living room in front of the television.  That’s not fun, but at least I can use my computer!

I forgot to mention one thing:  We are having a very special visitor today!  Pictures to follow!  :)

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Family, My Kids!, Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 5mart Martha (and Mary) 22 Feb 10 and other things

  1. Cathy says:

    Wow, busy week! Will certainly be praying for the cold to clear up quickly. I have no voice today. ugh! Anxious to hear who the visitor is. hmm…

    • Well, I didn’t take but 2 pictures and they’re not downloaded yet, but our special visitor was…..

      Charlotte of Waltzing Matilda! It was a lovely visit, hosted by KC. I had the privilege of showing one of Charlotte’s daughters some knitting and purling and we even did some cabling!🙂

Leave a Reply

