7 Quick Takes Friday (Vol 70)

7_quick_takes

~1~

I’ve been sick.  I think it might be strep. throat.  Blech.  I have been blessed with an amazing immune system, so I am starting to feel a little better.

~2~

I failed.  I have finished the Gargoyle Code.  I love it.  I highly recommend it.  GET IT.  You can order it through Fr. Longenecker’s site. (btw, I will reread the day’s chapter throughout lent and spend more time thinking about what I need to learn from it.  it’s just that it was such an engaging book!)

~3~

FINALLY the weather is getting close to normal.  It was 50° when I woke up this morning!

~4~

SgtSoldierSon and “the Mrs.” are finally at their new duty station (well, I assume they are.  They were to arrive last night.)  I hope they find a home quickly.  I hear the quarters are nice there.

~5~

SuperSoldier is still on American soil, but time is ticking away.  *sigh*

~6~

I am really, really glad that this is the last weekend of The Wiz and that the Mulan performance is next week.  Whew.  There is one more show that TheQueenofHearts is  doing in a couple of weeks and we **might** just get a short break before the next shows.

~7~

I have a lot to do today around the house.  I felt so badly yesterday (throat, ear, etc.) that very little was done during the day and nothing was done last night.  *sigh*  Playing “catch up” is always my favorite.

Head over to Jen’s at Conversion Diary for more 7 Quick Takes!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in 7 Quick Takes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 7 Quick Takes Friday (Vol 70)

  1. ammiejo says:

    Feel better, friend!

    The kids and I were actually able to get outside and play, today and yesterday! Our yard has went from swamp to merely mush. It’s an improvement!

  2. KC says:

    I didn’t know you were feeling poorly. I hope you feel better soon!

  3. Amy says:

    Sounds like a busy but happy life! Good balance, minus the sickees.

  4. mum6kids says:

    Glad you are feeling better.
    Sounds like a proper family life.
    It’s lovely to read.🙂

  5. Dawn Farias says:

    I hope your sickness goes away entirely and doesn’t linger too long!

  6. Thanks, all. I felt completely well by Friday afternoon. I really don’t get sick often and never for long. I’m quite blessed that way.

  7. Jess says:

    I am glad you are feeling better

Leave a Reply

