Favorite Fives: Kitchen

Em, at God’s Canvas is hosting a “show and tell.” Each month on the 5th, she encourages us to share our “favorite five” in a particular category. This month, the inaugural FF, features the kitchen.  Here’s what Em said today:

I thought It would be fun to show and tell. I will try to post a new Favorite Five on the 5th of each month. Feel free to show and tell your favorite fives! Just link back and I’ll know where to find you!

What are your favorite five Kitchen items that you cannot live without?

Here are my Favorite Five from my Kitchen:

My Elite 8.5 Quart Slow Cooker! ($44.99 at target.com)

Our long, long table.... that we got for FREE

Artisan KitchenAid plus extra bowl and utensils!

My Melitta Coffee Filter, Single Serve coffee maker. Yum! Fresh coffee every time!

Having 2 full size fridges in my kitchen!

and, uh, yeah! (duh!) that red patch IS to hide the dirty dishes that are waiting for their spot in the dishwasher!🙂

Honorable Mentions:

Honorable Mention: KitchenAid Slicer

Honorable Mention: George Foreman Grill

Go over to Em’s and see her Favorite Fives!

edited to add:  while my kitchen is in serious need of a good cleaning (we’re working on it now!) many of the dirty spots you see are actually on the lens of the camera.  Go ahead and count those crumbs on the counter as dirty lens spots, too, will ya?

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Favorite Fives: Kitchen

  1. snowbabies says:

    I knew one of yours would be the coffee filter! You are so cute!

  2. Carla says:

    What a fun idea! I’ll have to remember to try to do a fun five favorites next month!!

  3. mum6kids says:

    A KitchenAid!!! OOOH I am jealous!

    • Yes, it is quite lovely. My dear mother-in-law bought my first one for me. After I killed it, Chief knew that it really had to be something we replaced, in spite of the cost. I loved and used it so much that he kindly got the Artisan for me.

Leave a Reply

