7 Quick Takes Friday (errr, Saturday) Vol 67

~1~

I’ve been trying to take care of stuff here, around the house… without much success, but I’m trying.  Part of that trying is minimizing computer time.  That’s why I’m not here much.  That and I don’t have much to say that is worth writing or reading.

This order (and it’s twin, discipline) thing is proving to be quite a challenge this year.  I’m not giving up!

~2~

The sweater is coming along nicely.  When I do have a bit of time, I’m normally working on it instead of a blog post.

~3~

The weather has turned cold again.  Blech.  The good news is that it will begin to warm up again in a couple of days or so.

~4~

Apple announced the iPad (i think iSlate would have been a better name).  It’s pretty nifty, but I don’t see myself spending the money on one.  It’s like a giant iPod Touch.  I have a Touch, the iPhone and a MacBook pro.  I don’t see the benefit to having one of those, too.  Of course, as my eyesight continues to decline with age, I may change my mind.  That big screen could be very useful.

Apple's iPad was introduced on Thurs, 28 Jan 2010

~5~

I’m still looking for some audiobooks.  I’m so hooked on audiobooks.  Yesterday I listened to The Great Divorce by C.S. Lewis.  It really gets me thinking every time I listen to or read it.  Before that I listened to his Space Trilogy.  Man, I wish I had an imagination like that (and the powers to put such things in writing!)

~6~

I fell off the no-carb wagon again (do you know how quick and easy carbs are?) and I feel terrible.  ugh.  I’m working up the determination to fix that.  It’s meal planning and shopping time again, so this is a good time for that.

~7~

SuperSoldier has a new date for deployment.  Of course I’m not going to disclose it here.  It’s coming up quicker than I like, though.

You really should go to Jen’s at Conversion Diary and see more 7 Quick Takes.  I’m not going to link up there this time, since I’m late, but  you should go see what others have to say.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in 7 Quick Takes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7 Quick Takes Friday (errr, Saturday) Vol 67

  1. Dawn Farias says:

    You are working on lots of stuff!

  2. Jackie says:

    Hi ! I like your post and your blog. I don’t know how to knit and your sweater looks really nice . I would love a pair of knitted slippers, I love those things! Take care.

Leave a Reply

