Love His Homilies

I just love Fr. Larry Richards’ homilies.  I had no idea you could find them on youtube!  I saw this one over at St. Robert Bellarmine’s Blog.  When I linked over to youtube, I found there are many, many other videos posted.  I also found Father’s  *The Reason for Our Hope Foundation* website.

Enjoy the video (about 8 minutes.)

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love His Homilies

  1. Jennifer says:

    LOVE Father Larry; he’s just flat-out wonderful. Thanks for the YouTube find – the boys love him, too, and would really enjoy his homilies. These are the real blessings of technology.

    Another great site is http://www.wordonfire.org from Father Robert Barron – he’s doing a video production on Catholicism.

  2. Lisa Sweet says:

    My hubby loves Fr. Larry also. He listens to his CDs when he travels to Ohio to pick up our college girl. Fr. Larry has a new book out called, “Be a Man”. It looks awesome! I am getting copies for the hubster, my 17 year old son and daughter’s boyfriend. Thanks for the youtube tip!
    Love the snow falling! But it’s wishful thinking for you isn’t it? Do you get snow? We had some flurries the other day. The kids went wild….oh to be young again and not dread the coming of winter:)

    • Had NO idea about the book! I’ll have to buy some, too!

      I wondered what the heck you were talking about with the falling snow! I forgot about that and didn’t realize WordPress had turned it on again! I do like it, too. I devoted a whole entry to answer your question about snow and this part of Texas. Waltzing Matilda (Charlotte) ~also a Texan~ got snow up in her neck of the woods the other day.

  3. Kathleen says:

    I’ve heard his CDs but never seen Fr. Larry. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

