[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=thanksgiving&iid=7116965″ src=”0/c/d/4/Turkey_Brining_68f5.JPG?adImageId=7759227&imageId=7116965″ width=”190″ height=”285″ /]

We’re on a break! We’re on a break! WhooHooHoo! We’re on a break!!! I LOVE IT.

[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=thanksgiving+stuffing&iid=2770596″ src=”b/c/f/d/8b.JPG?adImageId=7759311&imageId=2770596″ width=”190″ height=”279″ /]

I’ve sauteed my onions and celery for the stuffing I’ll make on Thanksgiving.

[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=thanksgiving&iid=7103001″ src=”8/6/8/b/THANKSGIVINGCHEAPSIDES_9473.JPG?adImageId=7759195&imageId=7103001″ width=”190″ height=”132″ /]

I’m going to make a green bean casserole later. Mostly, I’m going to get the house in order!

I am so happy to be on a break!

What are you up to this week?

 

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to

  1. Michelle says:

    Decided just this morning we weren’t doing school this week either. However, we don’t have family near by so we won’t be doing anything else special. I’ll get my baking done on Wednesday and I’ll do all the cooking on Thursday for an early evening dinner. Why do you do all the work for your meal this early in the week? Just curious.

  2. Carla says:

    Oh how lovely! Enjoy your break!!

  3. KC says:

    SEVEN? Ben will be over. 😉

    • Let him know it will be pie time in the evening. SgtSoldierSon doesn’t get in until about 3pm, then dinner, then pie. We’ll have apple, pumpkin (x3), cherry, pecan and chocolate (well, I think. maybe lemon. not sure.)

  4. ammiejo says:

    We did school today, but I think we need a break. I was thinking it this weekend, but this morning decided to just press on. Tomorrow I think we’ll start our break! It’s much needed!

    Thanks for posting your pizza crust recipe. I love making it homemade, but haven’t ever found “the” crust. I can’t wait to try yours!

    Big thanks to your soldiers from our home! They are all certainly on our “thankful for…” list!

    Hugs and love

Leave a Reply

