Ugh

So wordpress post by email seems to like to cut part of my signature from my iPhone email. So, while I am cool like that, the comment is out of context. I tried to edit from the phone browser, but can’t. I can only add things via email.

We’ve been looking at getting repair parts for my display and the prices make me shake my head. Even though this computer is only 15 months old, I keep thinking it would make more sense to just get a new one. Not sure I want to spend that kind of money now either, but it does seem to be the smarter way to spend. I have one more place to look at/call that may be able to do the repair for less, but if that falls through, I don’t know what we’ll do.

I really need MY computer for school, household management, Christmas lists and my photos. Every year I make a photo book with iPhoto for our families for Christmas and I need all of the pics that are on my machine. The timing couldn’t have been worse, I don’t think. With our recent purchase of new matresses, plane tickets for SGT & Mrs SoldierSon, our trip to Tahoe and Christmas shopping, this problem is less than convenient. *sigh*.

I will say that a hidden benefit is that I have been able to detach a bit from the internet and blogs. It’s not that I don’t miss visiting others’ blogs. I do. I just realize now how much time that took each day. Of course it’s not just the blogs I read, it the Rabbit Trail of links to other blogs, other articles, etc., that suck the life and tIme out of me. I have been more productive and more “creative” ( read: I knit more!) than when I can easily get on the Internet. I do use my iPhone and/or iPod Touch to check mail and blogs, but it takes much more time and typing on this little keyboard frustrates me, so [normally] I keep it shorter and to a minimum.

Since I am on a roll, griping and lamenting, let me just add that I am SICK of this gloomy, chilly, wet, rainy weather!!!

Poor SuperSoldier will be wearing his ACUs to Mass this morning. Chief packed all of his old clothes away somewhere in the attic. He will find them today (too bad we didn’t think of that a couple of days ago!) but for this morning, it’s the uniform.

Okay. I’ve whined enough. It started out as an explanation of the comment at the end of the previous post and went terribly wrong. The fact that I can see that it went wrong won’t stop me from tapping “send” — but it did start out innocently enough. Really.

Hopefully, the next time in decide to commit this kind of time and effort on a post by email, i’ll have something more worthwhile to say!

Blessings!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ugh

  1. Dawn says:

    I’m cool like that, too.

  2. mum6kids says:

    Computers do it deliberately I am sure.
    Glad you have your lad back🙂

    The dark, the rain and the wet cold is horrible. I wish I could just stay by the fire and toast marshmallows instead.

  3. ammiejo says:

    Welcome Home SuperSoldier!
    I hope you get some sunshine soon!

Leave a Reply

