7 Quick Takes (Vol 56)

7_quick_takes

1

The birthday party was a lot of fun!  TheBoy really enjoyed himself.  Carla outdid herself.

2

The girls have rehearsal tonight.  They don’t normally have rehearsals on Fridays, but things haven’t gone as well as hoped (a lot of kids miss rehearsals or are very late) so they’ve added a Friday rehearsal.  The first tech rehearsal is this Sunday.  Milky White has a 4 hour rehearsal on her birthday!

3

SuperSoldier got his orders last night.  He still has his levy briefing tomorrow.  He is going to…….

Fort Lewis!

I really wish he was coming here.  But I’m really glad he’s not going to Korea this time.  The good  news is that he will only be a few hours away from one of his grandpas.  That will really be nice for both of them.  One NCO speculated he will have a lot of leave before he has to report.  That will be nice.

The most frustrating thing is that in the group of guys who got orders yesterday NINE of them got orders to Ft Hood.  NINE.  *sigh*

4

I am glad it is Friday.  This has been a rough week.  I wonder if my guardian angel had vacation this week or something. (not really!)

5

I am really failing to keep up with my Marthas.  I’ve done alright with my Marys, but not quite completely on track.

6

We are going to a promotion party tomorrow night.  I am really looking forward to it!  It should be a lot of fun.

7

I have to start the hunt for a Mother of the Groom dress.  It is an evening ceremony.  I’m more concerned about shoes than the dress, though.  I have horrible Flintstone feet.  I can’t wear normal women’s shoes (not even in “wide”) and wear Birkenstocks exclusively ~ but only the sandals.  I once bought a pair of their clogs and they didn’t fit.  I am considering wearing satin slippers with a really long skirt or something.  *sigh*

Head over to Jen’s for more Quick Takes.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in 7 Quick Takes. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 7 Quick Takes (Vol 56)

  1. Carla says:

    I’m so happy that you came to the party and that a good time was had!

    Yay for orders! I know they weren’t for here, but Ft Lewis is pretty cool!

    I wish we would be here for G0, Dog Go. My friend Liz is playing the piano for the whole show from my understanding and then your girls being in it would have made it extra special for us to see. I can’t wait to hear how it goes. Break a leg, girls! Or maybe just a fingernail!

  2. Elaine says:

    Congratulations on your weight loss!

    I’m sorry to hear that he wasn’t stationed nearby. Like you said at least it is in the states–contiguous state for an added bonus!

    I think your shoe choice is great. Either that can you find some flats? Good luck searching! I’m so excited that you are able to make it.

    • seriously NO women’s shoes fit. not flats, not heels, not tennies. (i walk on the treadmill [when the joints aren’t rebelling] in socks) Nothing at all. Just imagine fred flinstone’s feet. Those are mine. Seriously.

      • Elaine says:

        Oh dear, I’m sure they’re not Flinstoney. But you should have some time to start binding them. LOL😉

        • no, seriously, they are. they are just like my dad’s! and just where were you 44 years ago when my mother needed to hear that? Oh, yeah. You were not yet!😀

          • Shell says:

            You will look beautiful. And shoe choice for a wedding looks good. Who needs to be standing in fancy foot killers all day?

            What a wonderful time – mother of the groom.
            OOOh I love a wedding!

Leave a Reply

