Giving Public Thanks for Favors Received!

St Rafqa (Rebecca), Patron of Knitters, pray for us

St Rafqa (Rebecca), Patron of Knitters, pray for us

In my 7 Quick Takes for today, #4, I lamented my dropped stitch fiasco. After finishing up at the computer this morning I took care of a few things in the kitchen and then I (once again) begged St Rafqa (Rebecca) for her help in getting to a point where I could begin again without resorting to ripping it all out and starting over. Thanks be to God and St. Rafqa for favors received!!! I just got back to Row 2 (on the 6th round of stitches) and it is perfect and ready for me to start again!

Whew!!!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Giving Public Thanks for Favors Received!

  1. KC says:

    I’m so glad. That is why I do mindless knitting because I really can’t talk and knit patterns at the same time.

  2. mum6kids says:

    I just love the ordinary saints who do the ordinary helpful things for us.
    Glad she was there for you🙂

Leave a Reply

