As the Week Begins…

We’ve got a busy week ahead.  Lots of things going on, lots of things on my  mind.  Here’s a little bit of it….  (nevermind the formatting… I can’t get it and i’m done trying!)

Oct 12This week:

On My Schedule

This week is:  rehearsals, RCIA on Tuesday, Ditch and Stitch on Thursday, post office, field trip to pumpkin farm, find cowboy boots for TheBoy and a costume for Milky White.

On My List

Declutter/Dejunk Closets, keep my desk clear(!!!) Call the dishwasher repair guy, catch up on laundry, get the Christmas list close to finalized, figure out Chief’s birthday gift

On My Mind

My son, his new wife, our grandchild, working out the trip for the convalidation, Christmas shopping, where’s that final bonus payment from the old company!?!?  Still wondering why the heck they didn’t let CarKiller come home. Completely unjust!

On My Heart

All of my kids (including Mrs. SoldierSon and baby!) Chief as he travels home today

On My iPod

The Rosary, The Hobbit

Rosary of Healing Cover Hobbit Audiobook Cover

On My Needles

Baptismal garment!  Adapting a pattern from Heirloom Knitting by Sharon Miller.  My plan is based on the garment all of our children were baptized in.  It was Chief’s first.  The gown itself is 3 pieces then there will be a bonnet and booties.  I will also make a matching sweater and pants to go with it.

On My Bookshelf

The End

The End Cover

On My Menu

spaghetti, steaks, pork chops, chicken,….. not sure what else

On My Lesson Plans

grade math and other works, look over lapbooks, start Theology of the Body for Teens with the girls

On Its Way

CCC dvd’s, curricula, WoodyCostume, books to Sgt & Mrs SoldierSon


On my Scale

down 13lbs in 2.5 weeks!


On my camera/iPhoto

Yummy!

Yummy!

Finally!  Pierced Ears!

Finally! Pierced Ears!

DSC_5683

The Queen of Hearts

The Queen of Hearts

Birthday Girl blowing out candles

Birthday Girl blowing out candles

Birthday Girl opening presents... with a little help!

Birthday Girl opening presents... with a little help!

RAIN, RAIN, GO AWAY!!!!!

RAIN, RAIN, GO AWAY!!!!!

pregnancy
Our First Grandchild!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As the Week Begins…

  1. mum6kids says:

    Busy life.
    The book looks interesting. Let us know what you think when you’ve read it.

Leave a Reply

