Hearts for Home

Hearts for Home logo 4.jpg 2

I thought I’d give this “Hearts for Home” meme (or weekly carnival or whatever you want to call it!) a try.  It is hosted by Gae at Cherished Hearts at Home.

Here’s what Gae says about it:

In today’s busy and aggressive society mothers at home are not given much encouragement to be committed to their role in being home.

In my weekly ‘Hearts for Home’ post I am encouraging myself and others to commit to thinking about what 4-6 things we can do each week to bring our thoughts, prayers and actions to keeping our ‘Hearts for Home’.

I am praying that a spirit of gentleness, generosity in thoughts and time along with loveliness and grace would lead us to be all that God wants us to be.

I pray also that each person involved in ‘Hearts for Home’ would also pray for any others involved as well.

May you be blessed by this initiative. I pray it brings you and your family many blessings.

So each week list 4-6 things you will commit to that will keep your “Hearts for Home’.
Please leave a you name and a link to your blog (if you don’t have one just leave your list in the comment box)and perhaps a comment so we can all see and encourage each other.

If you would like, add the ‘Hearts for Home’ logo to your side bar as a reminder of your goals.
God Bless you this week.

♥ Please leave a link to your Hearts for Home Edition on the Mister Linky at the end of the post, so we can all come and visit.
I would also appreciate you linking back here too.☺ ♥ ♥

Here are my six things

  1. To remember that this vocation is work and that to fall into bed tired is a good measure of success!  Procrastination is a major enemy here. And as St Jerome said, Be ever engaged, so that whenever the devil calls, he may find you occupied.”
  2. To remember that the children are not distractions from my life, but that actively raising them, even when I “want” to do something else is primary to my vocation.  First things first
  3. To remember to stop the busy-ness (which is usually not all that productive) when Chief comes home and really try to connect with him at the end of his day, hear how his day went, find out what’s on his mind… in short give him some good, focused attention each day (rather than being “too busy”!)
  4. To start praying the rosary as a family again… the 40 Days for Life is a good time and occasion to pick that up again.
  5. To put on a quiet and gentle spirit.  Even a girl with a “loud, boisterous personality” can do that and still be herself.
  6. To stick more closely to The Plan and The Schedule to bring order and peace to our home and school.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hearts for Home

  1. Lisa Sweet says:

    Love #2. I am going to take that one to heart myself. Great list!

  2. Gae says:

    Oh,
    How wonderful to have you join us. I am always humbled when others join in this inititive.
    I am totally impressed with your list and can relate to 2, 3, and 5. How much I need to work on these. I pray you are successful in achieving your goals this week.
    God Bless
    Gae
    BTW I love your About me timeline run down, very entertaining.

Leave a Reply

