Special Delivery

All the way from Australia!

Therese at the Aussie Coffee Shop held a contest in celebration of her 1,000th post and I was drawn as the winner! Therese sewed a lovely bag for me and it arrived in the mail yesterday!  I love it more in person than I did in the pictures!

notice the sticker... Australian customs had the nerve to hold up my gift! hrmph!

notice the sticker... Australian customs had the nerve to hold up my gift! hrmph!

I am wondering if Therese has a cat.  Spidey does NOT get on the table.  I mean not only do we not allow it, but he just doesn't do it.  It is quite unusual to see him up on the table, but he just HAD to check out the bag.  I wonder if Aussie cats smell better than American cats?

I am wondering if Therese has a cat. Spidey does NOT get on the table. I mean not only do we not allow it, but he just doesn't do it. It is quite unusual to see him up on the table, but he just HAD to check out the bag. I wonder if Aussie cats smell better than American cats? Do they "meow" with an Aussie accent?

The bag was immediately put to good use!

The bag was immediately put to good use!

This thing holds a ton of yarn.  There are at least 13 skeins of yarn in there and I know I could put more in if I wanted to.

This thing holds a ton of yarn. There are at least 13 skeins of yarn in there and I know I could put more in if I wanted to.

I sincerely thank Therese for this lovely bag. Thank you, Therese, for being so generous. Thank you for giving me your time in the making of this bag. Thank you for your blog. God bless you and your family!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Special Delivery

  1. Therese says:

    I am so glad you got if finally even though Australian customs held it up.

    We do have a cat and I am sure she left her scent all over your bag before it left here. She likes to come and sit on my lap whenever it is inconvenient for me to hold her. This is when I am sewing or sitting on the computer.

  2. Ah ha! I knew it! And a female no less! 🙂

    She sounds like a typical cat with her timing.

    Thank you again. I love it!

Leave a Reply

