Oldest Photo Blog Hop

I saw this “blog hop” on a friend’s blog and thought it looked fun.

The rules are to go to where you store your photos (online or on your computer)…go to the oldest file, choose the first photo, and tell the story behind it! Also, tag three people you think might be interested in this blog hop!   *** I’m not tagging anyone.

As Amanda said, ….. “And yes, I’m a little late, sue me.”  Also, it might not be done perfectly, but whatev!

I chose to go on photobucket to look .  I was curious about what pic would show up as the oldest uploaded pic (and once I saw it, I realized that it had to be one of the oldest on my hard drive, too) l)…  I am really glad this is it!!!!!!!

……………………………………

Photobucket

SoldierBoy and Me

There really isn’t a story behind this.  There is something to say about how precious this picture is to me.  We don’t have a lot of photos from the early years.  We have very few pictures of the kids as babies (well, the oldest few kids, at least.) This is because we had a flood in our house in Germany and they were lost.  The digital age is such a blessing in this respect.  This is one of the few remaining baby pictures I have of SoldierBoy and may be the only picture in existence of me in uniform!

The MckLinky thing is in java script, so i can’t put it on  my wordpress blog.  Go to Amanda’s blog and look at this post and you will find the list of other entries there.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oldest Photo Blog Hop

  1. K says:

    That is one of my favorite pics you have ever posted. I am still in awe how much little dood looks like soldier boy!

  2. ukok says:

    What a fabulous photo! Totally cool!

  3. Elaine says:

    You look beautiful then and now! Oh my, I had to take a double look. SoldierBoy could easily pass as the Boy. My goodness you have beautiful babies.

  4. mum6kids says:

    What a lovely photo. And yes it is horrible to lose family photos. It has happened a couple of times here and I still miss the ones lost.
    God bless

Leave a Reply

