Catching Up On Pictures

A few things I’ve been wanting to share:

duhhcookiesLooks yummy… but it’s not.  I messed up these cookies by putting too much butter in them!  I don’t know what I was thinking… well, I do, but it’s too much to explain.  I made a triple batch (or tried to) of chocolate chip cookie dough with the intent of mailing some to SoldierBoy and some to CarKiller and having some for the kids here at home.  I threw it all away!  They actually didn’t taste bad, but they completely fell apart (well, the ones that didn’t burn in the pan did.)

burntandfallingapart

We had a visitor this weekend!  Even though CarKiller didn’t make it after all, his friend, A. did.  TheBoy misses A. almost as much as he misses his brothers!  I do, too.

TheBoy missed A a lot

TheBoy missed A

Zos Missed Him TooThe Zos missed him, too!

2Soldier BestFriendsHaving a video chat with CarKiller

The Mad Hatter doing her first science experiment this year:

GenSci exp1 setup1

GenSci exp1.2She had a little help

GenSci exp1

In spite of it being hot on Tuesday, my truck was dead.  That didn’t stop me from mailing these three large boxes to IBOL.  Fortunately there was enough power in the remote battery charger to jump the truck and after much stress (and maybe just a couple of bad words) I made it to the post office on the shipping cut-off day

Milky White and IBOL boxesThese boxes weighed 18, 19 and 21 lbs.  Yikes!  The total for shipping was quite a bit……  There was a LOT of yarn in there!!!

Photo on 2009-09-10 at 11.07

….. but really, it was worth it to do good and clear the space.

The Queen of Hearts thinks it is funny to make silly faces when I try to take her picture.  I told her that I was going to post it on the blog anyway.  She claimed she didn’t care.  I guess we’ll see!

toldyouso

Of course there has to be one more the  “just cuz” picture of the boy.  Just because he’s so darn cute!!!!!!!

justcuz

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Friends, My Kids!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

