Coffee, Math and Our Cyber-Tutor

coffeeYup.  It was the coffee.

………………..

I slept really well last night and only woke up once.

………………..

I will miss my constant companion, but a mom’s got to sleep!!!!  I suppose I can try some kind of tea instead of coffee.  Well, I mean after the first cup.  I’m keeping the first cup.  I need the first cup.

………………..


Yes, I said “need.”

…………………………………….

thankyouvn2

………………..

………………..


I have a great big public THANK YOU! for my friend, Merry. Merry is math brilliant.  She’s finishing up her degree and doing her student teaching right now.  She is a great tutor… she really knows how to explain things well.  Even via email!

Last night I was stumped by one of the problems the Queen of Hearts missed.   (I really need to either find or replace that missing solutions manual!)  It was a simple-ish problem that she got wrong.  Actually, she got a couple of the same type of problems wrong.  Clearly there was something fundamental she wasn’t doing correctly, but I didn’t see it.  I emailed the problem to Merry.  I typed out every step the Queen of Hearts took.  Within 5 minutes Merry had emailed back, showed us exactly where she (we!) went wrong in the steps, and clearly explained how to do it, including little helps for her to relearn and remember the process.  She is very gentle and clear in her corrections.

The kids who get her for their math teacher are very, very lucky.  We are very blessed to have her to help us!   (AND we know two other math geeks experts that we could call/email as back up if Merry were ever not available!) So, thank you, Merry, for helping us.  Again. You rock!  ~with love from your friend, “Yente”.😀

………………..



About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

