Splash Award…. who me?

Splash Award

Thank you to Coloring Outside the Lines

for bestowing the Splash Award on me!

my apologies for not getting this up sooner!  Gah!

The Splash Award is given to alluring, amusing, bewitching, impressive, and inspiring blogs.

When you receive this award, you must: Put the logo on your blog/post. Nominate & link up to 9 blogs which allure, amuse, bewitch, impress or inspire you. Let them know that they have been splashed by commenting on their blog. Remember to link to the person from whom you received your Splash Award.

My nominations are…(envelope please)

Emily at God’s Canvas for her strength and faith and courage.

Jess at Star Cottage for her craftiness and gentle spirit (and, ahem, this little knitter puts me to shame with the quantity of stuff she puts out… and I taught her!  Oh, did I mention she sews and quilts, too?)

KC at The Cabbage Patch for her tender heart and steadfast faith

Karen at Karen’s Flashlight for her wit and wisdom and those brilliant kid narrations!

Lisa at Sweet Family Times for her thoughtfulness and down-to-earth, inspiring blogging (and maybe a tiny bit because I’m a wee bit envious of her new house adventure and am living that dream vicariously through her!)

There are many other blogs that I follow and am inspired by that I have not mentioned. Just because you’re not here doesn’t mean anything more than I’m lazy and I’m thinking flooding the blogs of 5 people with this award is enough for anyone!  I’ve got over 20 blogs on my reader and a whole lot more that I follow in addition to that.  I wouldn’t keep reading these blogs if I didn’t feel “allured, amused, bewitched, impressed or inspired”

Thanks, again, to Coloring Outside the Lines. Love you.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Splash Award…. who me?

  1. Lisa Sweet says:

    Awww, thank you, Sue. Not only for the award but for your comments, support and encouragement. God bless.
    BTW- I will have new pics of the land up tomorrow. We’ve made a lot of progress. The clearing is almost done, and then hubby can get in there with his excavator and start moving some earth!! I still think I will be envying you…right around January or February when it is -20 below zero here and you are enjoying Texas sunshine!!!
    Thanks again.

    • I still think I will be envying you…right around January or February when it is -20 below zero here and you are enjoying Texas sunshine!!!

      And THAT is why I no longer live in Wisconsin! Y’all Northerners can have that stuff!

Leave a Reply

