7 Quick Takes

7_quick_takes

Thought I’d give “7 Quick Takes” a try.  I always enjoy reading others’ entries in this, and this time, Jen hinted that this week would be a good time to give it a shot, so I took that as my cue to take the plunge!

Though I don’t know how I’ll do it… as I tend to make mountains out of molehills when I write, so nothing is really too small for an entry in my book!

Here goes anyway…

~1~

This week when I went to San Antonio to hang out with Em, it was the first time that I left TheBoy alone for the night and the first time he spent time with someone not in the family without other members of the family.  TheBoy spent a couple of hours for 2 mornings with his “Nina” (godmother) and her 6 kiddos and he did wonderfully.

In fact, he did so wonderfully, that I now consider myself chopped liver and completely replaceable.  hrmph!

~2~

I am rather annoyed since I came home because I noticed that my house stinks!  I doubt that it happened in the 30 or so hours that I was gone, so I’m thinking it’s been building up a smell for a while, but it crept up on me unnoticed.  Now I have to actually do some deep cleaning and deoderizing to get rid of it.  I hardly know where to begin…

~3~

Laundry is probably a good place to start on getting rid of the stink… I’ve gotten behind again.  Why?  Why do I struggle so much with keeping up with it?  And for that matter, how do 6 people create so much dirty laundry anyway?

~4~

The air conditioner in the truck is still not working right.  We called the shop to put off bringing it in until next week so that I could go to San Antonio.  Fortunately, it works enough that I wasn’t completely miserable while driving back and forth.

~5~

Because of rain in our general vicinity, the temps have been around 100°F and sometimes less, which is a nice change from 106°!  Now if we could get some of that rain!!!!

~6~

I am going to a baby shower tomorrow for a dear, sweet momma expecting her 6th.  Unfortunately, I have not finished knitting the gift I am making for her sweet baby!  I do have time, though, since she is not quite due yet… but I do hate giving her an IOU at her shower!

~7~

I am about halfway done with printing the science lapbook pages for MissKaboom’s science this next year.  In addition to finishing her science stuff, I’ve got to print all of the pages for MissCreativity’s science and for her history.  I’ve got just about everything ordered for the year as well.  Just one or two more things, then I’m done.  Whew.

~~~~

Well, there you have it.  My first “7 Quick Takes.”  Head over to Jen’s to see more 7 Quick Takes

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in 7 Quick Takes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 7 Quick Takes

  1. darcee says:

    That mad me smile. The laundry is a never ending battle.

  2. Dawn says:

    Hi! Thanks for liking my post about media and recommending it at Conversion Diary. I’ve never been to your blog before but am glad to have found it! I happen to live very near to San Antonio, also. Well, IN IT is really more to the point.

    Peace,
    Dawn

    • Nice to have you here, Dawn. I live about 2 hours (on a good day with NO Austin traffic on I-35) from BAMC. I’m just down the road from Fort Hood.

      I did love your post best of the ones I read! Come back any time.

Leave a Reply

