This and That

This week performances of High School Musical 2 begin.  That means another crazy week around here, but it also means we’re getting close to taking a break from the theater!  The kids love it.  I love it, too, but it’s always nice when there’s a break!  We won’t start anything until the end of July.  All three girls will be participating in that production.

I finally finished TheBoy’s “second” Packers sock and will begin to fix the first one shortly.  I kind of wish that I did about 4 more rows on that second sock.  Live and learn, I guess.  They’ll work for this year, anyway.  He was so thrilled when I tried it on him this time!

GuitarGirl was part of the “Court of Honor” in a Quinceanera yesterday.  She was beautiful, of course!

DSC_5410

Q2

And this next pic is just because I think it’s funny!

The first white-out spot is, as my kids told me, "At-money-money"  (think symbols on the number keys!)

The first white-out spot is, as my kids told me, "At-money-money" (think symbols on the number keys!)

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This and That

  1. KC says:

    She is beautiful.

  2. Cathy says:

    Yay for the almost break and finishing up the other sock.

    What a beautiful young lady GuitarGirl is! The color of the dress looks really pretty on her too.

Leave a Reply

