Cracking Up and a “Thank You”

Mary, Undoer of Knots

Mary, Undoer of Knots

I am cracking up after reading a blog entry on Mary’s Anawim Called “Mary Undoer of Knots.”

I mentioned earlier that I spent HOURS undoing knots in my yarn.  This morning when I went to finish, I did throw up a prayer to the Blessed Mother,  thinking she must have knitted, weaved and other fiber arts, so she should understand my plight.  Lickety-split, the rest of the tangle was released and I finished winding the ball of yarn.  Today, I invoked, “Mary, Undoer of Knots” without knowing it was a title for Our Mother!  I just think it’s hilarious, really.  And also pretty cool.

The article referenced above is great, so go read it!   Of course, knots in yarn is not what this devotion is primarily about, but as a frustrated knitter, I can tell you that, at least sometimes, it is about that, too!

Thank you, Mary, Undoer of Knots!!!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Blessed Mother, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cracking Up and a “Thank You”

  1. kidjuggler says:

    Sorry I haven’t been around much. I have had things…you know, just things keeping me from checking in on you.
    From what I have read, all is well and I will continue to pray that all stays well and that you have a safe journey.

  2. I was told about “Mary Undoer Of Knots” about a year and a half ago. I have prayed the novena twice now. The first was before my first surgery when I was all worried about the surgery. The second was last week asking her to please pray and intercede for us for a child.

    Have you prayed the novena yet? It’s beautiful! If you are interested in the novena, let me know okay?

    You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers!

    Love,
    Maria

  3. By the way, here is where you can find the “Mary Undoer Of Knots” novena.

    http://www.maryundoerofknots.com/novena.htm

    You can also order novenas at this website, medals of “Mary Undoer Of Knots”, as well as the excellant book called “Mary, Take Over!” which I highly recommend!

    Hope that helps!

    Love,
    Maria Therese

Leave a Reply

