Miscellaneous

Here are a few things to share from my week:

 

Book!

DSC_4984This was my favorite book when I was a young child.  For years I tried to remember the title, but it just escaped me!  GuitarGirl, TheBoy and I went to Barnes and Noble yesterday and after meandering around the children’s section with TheBoy for 15 minutes, I turned around and there it was!  This link toThe Color Kittens by Margaret Wise Brown is not the exact same edition I got.  When I searched Amazon by ISBN, it only came up for sale by “other sellers”.

 

More Books!

DSC_4991I got these books this week. End of the Present World and the Mysteries of the Future Life came from Amazon and I used what was left on my birthday gift card to B&N to get Glenn Beck’s An Inconvenient Book: Real Solutions to the World’s Biggest Problems audiobook.

 

 

Knitting!

Sleep sack and hat (KnitPicks organic cotton and Bernat's CottonTots

Sleep sack and hat (KnitPicks organic cotton and Bernat's CottonTots (the sleeves are crazy long on this thing!)

And again

And again

and again

and again

 

Another sleep sack started, made with CottonTots

Another sleep sack started, made with CottonTots

 

Yarn!

Had to buy some yarn.  Needed it for the above sleep sack and it had been a while since I bought some anyway!

Had to buy some yarn. Needed it for the above sleep sack and it had been a while since I bought some anyway!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Books, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Miscellaneous

  1. KC says:

    I love the sleep sack and hat!!!

  2. ukok says:

    I wish i could knit but i just can’t. The sleep sack looks fab!

Leave a Reply

