Can You Spare 20? (No, not money!)

I received an email from RealCatholicTV.com today.  It directed me to watch the latest Vortex.  It contains a very specific prayer request.  Watch it:

 

 

So, we’re asked to spare 20 each day.

 

Don’t make me go all Drill Sergeant on you and start hollering,

“DROP [to your knees] AND GIVE HIM [and His Mother] 20!”😀

 

Here again is the specific prayer request:

 

Picture 15

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Catholic, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Can You Spare 20? (No, not money!)

  1. mum6kids says:

    I got the email too. I am going to do my best with this-but I do get so distracted with prayer just at the moment.
    Still I am sure even my rag tag attempts are better than nothing.
    God bless

  2. Lisa Sweet says:

    Thanks for posting this. It is a great response to the Notre Dame debacle. I’ll add 5 to your “one”!!

    Thank you for your comments on my blog also. I have noted your sad losses on your site, and I am so sorry. I feel a sort of “sisterhood” with other moms who have lost children. They are the ones who understand best, right? I hope my post didn’t call up too many painful memories for you.

    Your response to the Harry Potter thing is exactly my response!! “What? This is what the fuss was all about?” I am waiting for college girl to finish it so I can discuss it with her and get her impressions. Thanks for your input!

    • Thank you for coming by, Lisa. Yes, it is a unique sisterhood. Your post was beautiful and not painful in the sense of my reliving any horror or anything. God is so very good. I am truly and deeply at peace with what God has willed and while my heart aches for other moms, other families, when I learn of their sufferings, my peace is deeply rooted in complete faith and trust that God knows exactly what He is doing, even when I don’t have a clue!

      I’ll be watching to see what you and College Girl have to say about the whole HP thing!

Leave a Reply

