Ooops, I Forgot!

Carla tagged me for an 8 Things Meme. I told her I’d get to it after Easter…  ( started this Friday night, but didn’t finish until this morning)

8 Things I am Looking Forward To:

1. Going to bed tonight. I’m tired.
2. The kids going to bed tonight. I’m tired.
3. Praying with the family before they go to bed tonight.
4. Using my Barnes and Noble gift card.
5. meeting Carla.  I’ve “known” her for over 3 years. We’ve lived in the same town for more than 4 months and haven’t met! silly!
6. More Texas thunderstorms!
7. Seeing CarKiller at his basic training graduation
8. 2012 (no, not the “Mayan Prophecy”… guess again!)

8 Things I Did [the day before] Yesterday [I started this last night, but didn’t finish and i’m not retyping!]

1. Went to my friend’s level 2 ultrasound
2. Cried much
3. prayed much
4. knitted much
5. Blogged about Snowbaby
6. laundry
7. played outside with the boy
8. ate cake for dinner

8 Things that I Wish I Could Do

1. Find the PERFECT 20 acres YESTERDAY.
2. take away my friends’ pain
3. convince my sister and her husband to move here😀
4. snap my fingers and get the pick up ready to pass inspection
5. Stay awake past 10pm
6. Find more time in a day to knit
7. End the Scourge of abortion
8. Give Snowbaby a new heart.

8 TV Shows That I Watch:

1. I
2. Don’t
3. Watch
4. Any
5. Shows
6. Regularly
7. At
8. All

I really don’t. I just don’t watch TV. We have TV. We have satellite service. I just don’t watch.  I do watch movies, though.  I’d rather surf the net or knit or whatever than watch TV!

8 People that I Tag:

hmmmm. I think I’m just going to say this:

1. If
2. You
3. Read
4. Through
5. This
6. You
7. Are
8. Tagged.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ooops, I Forgot!

  1. mum6kids says:

    “Stay awake past 10pm” ROFL you and me both!

    btw saw the charts-hope you catch that twinkle from God’s eye soon. That one did look annov though; it happens to me occasionally too.

    • I have 20 years of charts… this is my first anov cycle (if that’s what it is… the last time I had a cycle that looked like this, we got our LittleDood. For some reason I had an irresistible urge to test that lovely day in April 2005, even though I seriously thought I was still waiting for ovulation!) God’s eye can twinkle or not twinkle. I’m not set on having another, nor am I set against it. Whatever He wills works for me!

      I sort of stayed up past 10 last night. Sort of. We were trying to watch “Hot Fuzz” ~ and I love that movie ~ but after the fourth time CarKiller woke me up, we decided we’d try again tonight. Maybe. So it was after 10, but I was as useless as ever.

  2. KC says:

    Educator’s Discount at the bookstore this weekend is 25%!

  3. darcee says:

    laugh, Ok I count myself tagged

Leave a Reply

