Okay, so this will probably take a little time

Okay…. so I need more time to REALLY know he’s only a phone call away.

 

 I went to the store to buy some kitchen chairs.  This purchase was long overdue.  I purchased 8 chairs and asked the saleswoman about coffee tables.  I was at the same store where I bought our entertainment center about 18 months ago and I was looking for a finish that would match (or nearly match or at least coordinate with) the TV center.  She didn’t have anything even remotely close to the finish I was looking for on the floor, so she pulled out her sales catalog.  I saw  the entertainment center in the catalog, so I pointed it out to her.   Unfortunately, the entertainment center/set was discontinued.  Bummer.  

 

But she got on her computer and checked their in-store inventory and what do you know!  They had one!!!!  WhooHoo.  Okay…. so now what?  That’s another good chunk of change.  Oh boy.  I guess I just have to make a decision.  So I decided to buy.  Later, after I got home, I realized, doh! I could have called Chief and asked him what he thought!  Sheesh!  It just didn’t occur to me that I could call him!  Of course, I did call him after the fact, and he did agree that it was a good time to buy the coffee table, since it was available, but still!  I guess it’s going to take some time to get used to this!

 

And I FINALLY get to get that old, unattractive, glass-topped, metal-legged, behemoth, eyesore of a table out of my house! YIPPEE!!!  CarKiller is out picking the furniture up now.  I’m anxious to see the table in here!

Here are pics, as requested!  Here is the table.  The chairs are boring old chairs, so i didn’t take a pic of them.

 

dscn0397

dscn03982

dscn03991

dscn0403

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Okay, so this will probably take a little time

  1. Hoagy74 says:

    Yay for new furniture! Yay for Chief being only a phone call away! Though I am laughing about your forgetting his accessability right now! Maybe once Friday rolls around the reality will finally set in!

  2. snowbabies says:

    Once you see him it’ll be all over…. you’ll be used to him home!! ( Thanking God he’s back!)

  3. KC says:

    Pictures! We need pictures of the new furniture.

  4. jess says:

    awesome table!

  5. KC says:

    Ooh, I like that table!

Leave a Reply

