Reflections on the Day for 13 March 2009


reflections
Thanks to Darcee at Simply Catholic for this format!

Reflections on the Day for 13 March 2009.

It’s been cold and rainy!  We’ve had a fire in the fireplace for a couple of days

Plans for this week – Redeployment/Lenten Cleaning and school stuff (yeah, stuff!)

I am wearing – stretchy pants, tshirt, and sweater

I am feeling – too many allergy symptoms

I am hearing – fish tank

I am thankful for – coffee, friends, family and books!

I am wondering why – my feet have to hurt this much today… I want to go to Mass and get some shopping done!

I am contemplating – what will be for dinner

In prayer – Chief on this final bit of his deployment, all of our kids, my friend, “Merry” who is traveling to Europe today (and for me to not covet my neighbor’s vacation) .

The Children:

There really isn’t much to report by way of details.  They are all doing well.  

The Homefires:

Kitchen – no idea what’s for dinner. 

In our my craft room: I knitted about half of a row on the underskirt last night at “Ditch and Stitch”  

In our school: Today is a catch up day… there are a few things that didn’t get accomplished earlier in the week (just a few) that need to be handled.

Lucky Room(s) of the week: Deep cleaning “schedule”:

Monday, 9th: Front Room (play room) and front hallway

Tuesday, 10th: Living Room

Wednesday, 11th: Kitchen

Thursday, 12th: Laundry Room and Craft Closet and my bedroom

Friday, 13th: The rest of the bedrooms and upstairs hallway/linen closet

Saturday, 14th: Spare Room and LittleDood’s Room

Sunday: no special task

Monday, 16th: Back Porch/Back Yard

Tuesday, 17th: Front Porch/Front Yard

Wednesday, 18th: Prizm/Suburban

Thursday, 19th: Bathrooms/Mopping

Friday, 20th: NOTHING SCHEDULED! TODAY WE WELCOME CHIEF HOME!!! WHOOHOO!!!!



My iPod – Confessions of St Augustine (enjoying it, but wishing it were a better translation being read.  Ah, well… it’s good enough for $14! [yes, it is unabridged!])

My Reading – chose Sermons for Lent by St. Francis de Sales for lenten reading. I am so loving it so far. Also picked up Genevieve Kineke’s book Authentic Catholic Woman.  Also reading a book on patience and humility.  I am not enjoying it.  

My scripture meditation for the Day

Letter to the Romans 8: 28.  

 And we know that in all things
God works for the good
of those who love him,
who have been called according to his purpose.

 

Here is a picture thought I am sharing:

 

LittleDood and Bear.  LittleDood HAS had a haircut since I took this picture.

LittleDood and Bear. LittleDood HAS had a haircut since I took this picture.

 

 

 

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reflections on the Day for 13 March 2009

  1. Carla says:

    Let the countdown really begin to Chief coming home! I’m so happy for you! I know your and your kids must be super excited. And look at all the cleaning you have tackled! Super MOM!

Leave a Reply

