To Be Content With Enough

For a long time, I’ve been waiting. I mentioned it, I believe, back in January.  Waiting.  Feeling like there was something that the Lord wanted to show me, something He wanted to teach me.  I’d just about given up on learning what it is, owing to my mental and emotional blindness and deafness.  And then last evening it just kind of snuck up on me.  Kind of out of nowhere.  Into my mind crept a thought, a single line, with no explanation.  And then, somehow, I knew that this was “it” ~ what I was waiting for.

 

To be content with enough…

 

This is what I’ve had on my mind, lips and heart, almost without interruption since last evening.  (yes, I slept, but apart from that, it’s been crowding my thoughts!)

 

To be content with enough…


When I think of it, my mind races with so many possible applications.  The challenges to my living and thinking seem innumerable.  Perhaps they are not quite so. Perhaps there are only one or two places I need to look in the end, but in this early stage of the game, I find that the possibilities seem endless.  And it makes me wonder… have I been asleep at the wheel for these past many years?!  I am excited (and a bit intimidated!) to learn the rest of the lesson.

 

To be content with enough…

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to To Be Content With Enough

  1. snowbabies says:

    a lesson we all need to hear.

  2. mum6kids says:

    ROFL Oh that is SO the way God speaks isn’t it?
    It drives me crazy. I have no patience and just want Him to email me the whole thing. Not offer His snippets in prayer and leave me to cogitate on them.
    But then it always turns out better His way🙂

    God bless

  3. You know… I got an email from God once. I mean, you know from God through another’s hand. And while it confirmed some things for me, it was just not as satisfying as I might have expected! So yes, it does always turn out better His way. Whodda thunk it?

    And I suppose that is the first application of the whole thing anyway, isn’t it?

    To be content with enough

    Clearly, those 5 words are enough for today.🙂

  4. KC says:

    Something we all need to be.

Leave a Reply

