Great Show!!!

We just got back from the Aristocats production.  It was FANTASTIC.  The best show my kids have done to date.  We really, really enjoyed it.

 

And now…. I’ll share a humbling experience I had while there.

 

One of the other moms approached me and said, “Wow, GuitarGirl REALLY looks like you!  You know, I heard you say something about that that other day and I thought, ‘no, not really’, but when she came out of on stage, I TOTALLY saw it.”

 

The difference?  GuitarGirl played “Madame” ~ the elderly cat owner ~    and when she came on stage, she had…….

 

 

grey hair.

 

And THAT, my dear friends, was the difference, apparently!  Maybe I oughtta rethink the whole Miss Clairol thing!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Theater. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Great Show!!!

  1. Cathy says:

    I have yet to see any on you. You saw mine the other day. I’m not covering one bit of it. I’m keeping tabs on all of them. Soon, it’ll be payback for each kid! lol “This one is from..” “That one is from…” “You owe me!” Yep.

  2. jess says:

    You are cracking me up!

Leave a Reply

