Reflections 23 February 2009

reflectionsThanks to Darcee at Simply Catholic for this format!

Reflections on the Day for 23 February 2009.

Nice day today.  The past couple of nights got very cold (29 two nights ago), but the days are turning out alright.

Plans for this week – Tuesday night is a meeting with our local prolife group  is the Aristocats production:  one night only!

I am wearing – jeans, long sleeve T, and birkenstocks

I am feeling – tired and like I want a nap!

I am hearing – Little Bear on the TV

I am thankful for – The Columbian Squires of our parish who will be fixing the Rosary Garden on our parish grounds.  This is a very personal thing for me and after meeting with the adult assistant for this project, I am more than confident that these fine young men will be doing an outstanding job, giving much deserved dignity to this little plot of land.

I am wondering why – It seems that every day there is yet another thing I have to do or buy for the Aristocats production.

I am contemplating – What, exactly, I’ll be doing for lent.

In prayer – Chief and all of our kids, all of my friends and family, 

For A. who leaves for basic training this week.

For J. who leaves for Afghanistan this week

~ and for their families.

The Children:

SoldierBoy: His back is still hurting a lot.😦  The other insurance company keeps screwing up his name!  I can’t believe the incompetence!

CarKiller: Got his contract changed to 35M, leaves late April and will be helping out with things around here over the next couple of weeks.

GuitarGirl: Is going camping this weekend; Aristocats performance on Tuesday

MissKaboom: Aristocats performance on Tuesday

MissCreativity: Aristocats performance on Tuesday

LittleDood: is just too much fun!

The Homefires:

Kitchen – Roasted Chicken for dinner, I think

In our my craft room: Just knitting, check out the My Knitting Basket page. Still working on the “under gown”

Got the yarn organized… for now. I have opened up the Master Hand Knitting course instructions again, hoping to finish soon!

In our school: Today is slow… I don’t think we’ll meet all of our goals today.😦

Lucky Room(s) of the week: The garage, of course!

My iPod – The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe

My Reading – chose Sermons for Lent by St. Francis de Sales for lenten reading. As I was sorting through things, I found many, many books I want to read in a huge pile of books I have. I also have The King’s Good Servant, but God’s First to read from Chief. It’s a huge book.

My scripture meditation for the Day

Gospel of Mark, Chapter 9 

Then the boy’s father cried out, “I do believe, help my unbelief!” 


Here is a picture thought I am sharing:

I’ll get to one later!

 

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

