Warm, Flowery, and Sweet & Sour

 

 

It was toasty on Friday.  It got up to at least 81°F (perhaps it got higher, but I did not see.)

toasty1

 

So, of course, even though it is only February, there was nothing to do but…

 

waterplay1

waterplay2

waterplay3

 

Yesterday, I got a delivery…

 

 

From Chief

From Chief

 

So, the last thing I’d like to mention is about GuitarGirl.  GuitarGirl likes a boy from her Sea Scout Ship.  He likes her.  (The adult leadership keeps them separated at their meetings… gotta love ’em!).  They speak on the phone some.  What’s a mom to do?  At this age crushes happen.  We most certainly have rules and standards, of course.

 

Today GuitarGirl had a planning meeting with the Sea Scouts.  They are having a Bridge of Honor next weekend (how exciting!).  When I went to the church to pick her up, I discovered……..

 

 

 

 

 

GuitarGirl got her first kiss from a boy!!

 

 

 

 

WHAT?!  WHAT DID YOU THINK I MEANT?!

WHAT?! WHAT DID YOU THINK I MEANT?!

 

He also got her a jar of pickles.  She loves pickles!  LOL!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Warm, Flowery, and Sweet & Sour

  1. Snowbabies says:

    OKay.. you got me.. my heart is beating a bit fast at the moment!!! I am glad it was CHOCOLATE!!!!

  2. KC says:

    Cute, very cute!!! Now, I’m going to wonder who this guy is.

    • He actually goes to St. Joe’s, so you won’t have much opportunity to see him. Any of boys at our parish who are making googly eyes (there are a couple. Yes. I’ve noticed!) are not him (probably, I suppose he may be at our parish some times!😀 )

  3. AmmieJo says:

    Well, you got me. I admit it. Sweet that he thought of her.

Leave a Reply

