Reflections 3 February 2009

reflectionsThanks to Darcee at Simply Catholic for this format!

Reflections on the Day for 3 February 2009.

It’s chilly again. 29°F. 

Plans for this week – Grocery shopping

I am wearing – black pants, black shirt, off-white sweater

I am feeling – well-rested, a sinus headache coming on, excited/anxious about CarKillers PFT today.

I am hearing – Someone’s alarm clock!!!  Are they crazy?!

I am thankful for – CarKiller’s good outcome on his test.

 

In prayer – CarKiller’s PFT, My friend, T, her son J and all of their needs, SoldierBoy who is finishing his semester test today, my pregnant friends, Chief, of course, and everyone I have promised to pray for, those who need prayer the most, and the dying.

The Children:

SoldierBoy:  Finishing his semester.  The test is rough, but I know he’s doing well.  He’s performed exceedingly well all term and will do well now.  

CarKiller:  Still at MEPS, having a PFT done (we think it’s spyrometry only) this morning and when cleared of the asthma he does not have, he should go to get his contract done.

GuitarGirl:  She had a sleepover this past weekend and had a really fun time.  Other than that, it’s all school,  Aristocats and some phone-time for this girl

MissKaboom:  Plugging along in her academics and in Aristocats, might be attending a writer’s workshop this weekend.

MissCreativity:  Her latest creation is a little knitted stuffed kitty of sorts.  If I can find it, I’ll post a picture of it.  

LittleDood:  errrmmm… he’s been difficult with the potty thing.  he sneaks off and doesn’t want me to wipe him, if we suggest he needs to use the toilet, he digs in his heels and then pees in his pants later… he does perfectly as long as we don’t “interfere”… which really isn’t an option all the time.

The Homefires:

Kitchen -Menu plans, giving the cabinets a good scrubbing

Lucky Room Task of the Week: Catch up on laundry

The rest of the house – dusting.

Projects:

House: – No major projects this week

Other: – none

 

In our my craft room: Just knitting, check out the My Knitting Basket page.

My iPod – Still Waters Complete Rosary, I listened to the Lamb’s Supper audiobook by Scott Hahn the other day.. WOW, Deathly Hallows and I am hoping to find my Divine Mercy chaplet CD.

My Reading – Divine Mercy in My Soul (Diary of St. Faustina), I read For the Love of Mothers and enjoyed it very much!

My scripture meditation for the Day

Letter to the Hebrews 12,1-4.  

Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses,
let us rid ourselves of every burden and sin that clings to us
and persevere in running the race that lies before us
while keeping our eyes fixed on Jesus, the leader and perfecter of faith.
For the sake of the joy that lay before him he endured the cross,
despising its shame, and has taken his seat at the right of the throne of God.
Consider how he endured such opposition from sinners,
in order that you may not grow weary and lose heart.
In your struggle against sin you have not yet resisted to the point of shedding blood. 

 

Here are some picture and video thoughts I am sharing with you

 

Yum!  Spaghetti!

Yum! Spaghetti!

 

 

 

Of course, we must have a picture of yarn!~

Of course, we must have a picture of yarn!~

 

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

